Book Reviews

Walking Home

Sonia Choquette

Relationships, Spirituality

978-1-4019-4451-3

Life was falling apart. Within the space of three years, Sonia Choquette had suffered the unexpected death of two close family members, seen her marriage implode, and been let down by trusted colleagu... More

Feb 16, 2015 Loveandtreasure
If you've seen Sonia Choquette in a conference, you know how wonderfully amazing she is.

So, if I tell you that I prefer her books over her live events it's not because her events are bad (because I've already said that she's wonderfully amazing in them), but because I can savor her charm the entire time it takes me to finish her book.

This Book is A Page Turner

This is a book that drew me in the minute I started reading it. This this Walking Home by Sonia Choquette book review , reveals why.

Sonia presented herself in such a raw, vulnerable and real way that I could immediately relate to her humanness.

As you know, this book is a journey deep within herself as Sonia strives to regain her balance after two deaths in her family and her struggle in her marriage.

She decides to reconnect with herself by walking El Camino de Santiago, a pilgrimage path that crosses Spain and takes most people about 30-35 days to walk about 14-16 miles per day.

And she does so alone.

But it's almost like she takes her readers with her, because she describes everything in delightful detail. She shows, she doesn't tell.

You feel like you're walking beside her.

Sonia showed so much detail regarding how the Camino looked, nature looked, her room looked and the people she met looked looked, that I kept wondering all along, "how does she remember all of these details!?" Saying that she was as present as she could be living these moments is an understatement.

I literally could not wait to get into bed every night to read what had happened to Sonia that day on the Camino.

It was soooo engaging that I sometimes read several chapters in one night.

This book is my 2nd favorite book ever. And you know what? My #1 favorite book is also one that she wrote. And trust me, it's not favoritism, because I love to read a variety of interesting topics, but she just draws me in.

She is the best literary "host" I know, because she welcomes you into her story and into your heart.

Sonia says that a naysayer in her life questioned her ability to write in a quite insulting way as she was beginning her career. I really can't believe someone would have the audacity to say such a thing to her.

In my book, she writes so vividly, that even technology doesn't entice me more than her book. And I LOVE technology.

That's how good of a storyteller she is.

Why I Love Walking Home By Sonia Choquette So Much

Here are just some of the reasons why I like the book so much:

1) Aside from being able to "see" what she was going through as she told her story, I was able to admire her more for allowing us to see who she was... by being so real with us.

2) I GREATLY admire and got to know the true, quiet, shy and reserved Sonia.

3) I admire the positive impact she's had on the world even more despite her preference to be alone (being an introvert is not a bad thing)

4) I feel better knowing that if people have failed me or if I've failed myself, it's because of love and the associations we have to love and ourself. This book teaches us that it's human to make mistakes... no matter if you're highly intuitive or not.

5) This book keeps you on your toes to see what's going to happen in the end.

I, however, was sad that the book ended because I want to read and know more.

I'd love for Sonia to write part 2 to this story that explains how her life has been since the Camino and how she's been applying the principles she learned throughout her journey. Most importantly, I'd like to know how she's looking after her own wellbeing even now, that she has reintegrated herself into her daily life.

Why You Might Like Walking Home

There are many pros to it, here are just a few.

Walking Home is a book that:

is introspective
magical
vivid
makes you believe in humanity
you don't have to be spiritual or religious to enjoy it
makes you better understand and have compassion for the human experience
allows you to accept our pros and cons more fully
allows you to see the resilience of the human spirit
Concluding Remarks About El Camino

In sum, this book is soooo great, that I will be rereading it again soon. It's that good!! There's that much meaning to extract from it if your'e willing to observe the subtleties and parallels not only in her life but in yours.

As Sonia says, you don't have to walk the Camino to reconnect with your heart and soul. Don't be surprised if by starting to read this book, you begin to have a healing journey of your own. It's practically inevitable.

You can learn about spirituality and know it theoretically. Sonia, however, is a prime example of how to apply spirituality in a practical and natural way.

I received this book from Hay House in exchange for an honest review.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 24, 2015 essvagon
Join Sonia Choquette on her walk of the Camino de Santiago. This historic, ancient trail has been a pilgrimage for the devout, a hike of healing and a challenge for the adventurous athlete. To Sonia it was a coming home to the self she lost.
The reader will learn of the loss and subsequent grief that Sonia endures over a short time period. Death, divorce and a crisis of self lead her to embark on this journey.
Day after day, you follow along as she journeys not only on the trail, but deep within her soul. The reader meets other pilgrims as Sonia describes them in such detail, they become alive on the page.
The raw emotion of her grief and her anger can be felt and the reader can certainly empathize with her struggles. While the blisters and sore feet will remain with her, the reader vicariously walks along side her experiencing the rich detail of the surroundings of the Camino de Santiago.
To many, it will be an introduction to this piece of history, to others it will be an introduction to a mixed spirituality of the Catholic faith and New Age teachings. By the end, it was an inspirational read, thought provoking and heart felt.
Reading her adventure led me to want to make one of my own.
To learn of other works by Sonia Choquette visit her website at http://www.soniachoquette.com/
To learn of her other works published by Hay House Publishing visit the website at http://www.hayhouse.com/


FTC Disclaimer: I was given an ARC of this title by Hay House publishing for review purposes only. No other compensation was awarded.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 08, 2014 Jeanieber
This captivating book is an introspective journal of Sonia’s journey to walk the Camino. From start to finish I was right there with her. Having spent time on trails in the past, her words brought back some of the real feelings and situations I have long forgotten. She takes us through the drive to push on through fear, pain, uncertainty, fatigue, and confrontational weather. The commitment to her goal of completion of her journey was inspiring, yet somehow fanatical. The book was a play by play journal of events, thoughts and realizations during the high and low points, though I was bothered by her physical pain throughout the book, I do wish she would have taken care of herself physically a little more during the journey and perhaps she would have taken the mental aspects to a higher level. I wonder if undertaking a journey such as this or any you are called to, shouldn’t be a rite of passage to everyone at some time in their life. I received this book from Hay House and the opinions are my own. Jeanie Beresford NTP
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 02, 2014 alpha_andy_omega
Sonia Choquette expresses a level of authenticity that is almost scary. This book really made me look at my own life, into those dark places on the path easily ignored. in Walking Home, the author takes you on her personal journey of things falling apart to forgiveness and healing. The physical portion of her pilgrimage consisted of an intense 34 day hike across Spain, but the tough, inspiring part is the inner journey. This isn't a New Age book, or a Catholic book. Walking Home is a book about confronting ones humanity, healing the heart and all its issues. It's about getting down to what's real on a heart level, rather than interpreting life through an established paradigm. If you've enjoyed any of the author's previous books, you'll love this one, and if this is your first read of her work, I think, you'll come away from it changed for the better. There's a beautiful magic to this tale. I received a free copy of this book for review purposes. I wasn't paid for my review, it is my honest assessment of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 28, 2014 kerrimulhern
When I heard Sonia Choquette wrote a new book about her pilgrimage on the Camino de Santiago, I absolutely could not wait to get this book in my hands. I had to wait several weeks because it was out of stock, but I knew I needed to read this. I knew it would be phenomenal, and it was even better than I anticipated.

Sonia Choquette is a best-selling author and six-sensory spiritual teacher. Walking Home takes the reader on a journey along with her through a 500-mile pilgrimage over the Pyranees and through Spain called the Camino de Santiago. Yes, she walked 500 miles! This trek has been walked for centuries and leads to the shrine of St. James. In the Middle Ages over a million Catholics made the journey as a way to be forgiven for their sins and begin again. It became known as The Way of Forgiveness.

Sonia decided to make the journey to work through the sudden deaths of her brother and father, as well as the dissolution of her marriage. What I love about this book, is that I felt like I walked with her. She held nothing back in this book, every emotion came forth and I related to so much of it. I loved getting to live every day of her journey through her thoughtful description of the scenery, the food, the people. Everything was portrayed with such clarity, that even my feet were sore after her daily hikes. I also loved the pictures she shared in the book too, that was such a treat.

It was amazing to feel someone's transformation. To see them go from broken to reborn. There were so many times I saw myself in her trials and felt so much better that I was not the only one who felt so many ways that she did. I felt like I was growing and changing along with her. There was anger, yelling, singing, praying, heartache, joy, laughter, and it was all wonderful!

I am humbled by her raw honesty, and truly grateful for Sonia's willingness to share so much of herself. It reminds me of a Rumi quote: "Tear off the mask, your face is glorious." How hard is it to truly allow who you really are to be seen? I mean all of it, the good, the bad and the ugly. What a triumph to be vulnerable and let go of what other people might think! This book is such a gift, a permission to let it all out, and then let it all go.

There was magic in Sonia's journey. So many miracles that she shared, and they became more powerful as the journey came closer to Santiago. This book was pure indulgence to me, and I absolutely luxuriated in it every night. I couldn't wait to walk another day of the journey with her. And as the book was getting closer to the end, I was feeling sad because I didn't want it to end! It has been such a long time since a book made me feel that way. This is one of the few books I know I will be reading again and again, because I know I will receive new insight each time.

This is clearly a movie waiting to happen. I highly recommend Walking Home. It is for those who are going through a struggle, those who need to forgive or be forgiven, those who need to let go of the past, those who need to appreciate the beauty in themselves and others, this book is for everyone. Let the magic begin!

In Gratitude,

Kerri
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 24, 2014 Jeff Dodson
This is the second book that I’ve had the opportunity to review of author and speaker, Sonia Choquette. The first was Grace, Guidance and Gifts in 2012.

Imagine at the height of your professional career, to suddenly experience the loss of your father, your brother, and, to have your marriage suddenly collapse all within a three year period. Your personal life is now unravelling. Time to step off life’s speedway and bind up the wounds.

Walking Home is Sonia’s candid story of how she bravely chose to do this.

Her solution was committing herself to a pilgrimage walk of the Camino de Santiago. Also known as the Way of St. James, it is the ancient pilgrimage route stretching some five hundred miles between Arles in the south of France across northern Spain and ending at the Cathedral of Santiago. It is there that the remains of St. James the Great are said to be buried.

Sonia planned for and scheduled a month and a half off from her professional and personal life commitments to walk and complete this pilgrimage. She committed to this not long after having knee surgery with a knee that was not 100% healed. Secondly, she had not allowed for time to build up her physical stamina for the arduous daily hiking through wildly unpredictable weather and the unfamiliar terrain that the journey would entail.

She did not make extensive plans in advance for this undertaking as she had always felt confident in her intuition to guide her. For this, she paid a very painful daily price with injuries to her feet, sore legs and back and chronic pain with the unhealed knee. Still, Sonia was determined to make this journey because, in her words, “I wanted to walk the Camino more than anything to become free of guilt and anger and shame I was carrying so deep in my heart. I yearned for forgiveness for having all this guilt and resentment.”

It would take Sonia 34 days to complete her pilgrimage. During the course of her walk she experienced an amazing depth of adventures with fellow pilgrims she met, her surroundings, and, with dredging up emotions, some of which had been deeply buried since early childhood.

While on her journey of healing and transformation, Sonia said, “I let go of blaming myself for someone else’s behavior. I let go of feeling I had to hide and pretend it didn’t happen. I let go of the need to beat myself up about it.”

What I found fascinating about Sonia’s sojourn were the encounters she had that might best be described as spiritual or even supernatural in nature.

The first one occurred on the 15th day of her walk. While trudging along the Camino trail, she witnessed an elderly man dressed only in runners shorts and a tank top go trotting past her along the trail in freezing cold weather. Later she learned about the man. He had made a promise to God in earlier years that if his only son would be cured of cancer, he would commit to completing the Camino one hundred times. When Sonia saw him, he was on his ninth Camino journey. Witnessing the personal sacrifice and dedication of this elderly pilgrim inspired her to renew her determination to see her trip to its completion.

The second one happened on the 29th day of her journey. While absorbed in her thoughts, Sonia became disoriented and lost. Hiking further, she came upon several forks in the trail. Her intuitive voice compelled her to follow the one to the left. This she did and eventually came upon an old shed with a house attached. The door was open so she entered it. Within she was greeted by a smiling elderly man who invited her to accept a cup of coffee. She attempted to refuse but was informed by him that the Camino had brought her to his house for a reason. She sat down, accepted the coffee then was dumbstruck to be informed by the man, “Antonio your (dead) brother, brought you here.” She parted company with the old sage with an animal totem and crystal to protect and guide her on the rest of her journey.

Sonia’s daily narrative of her pilgrimage journey is a fascinating read as she wrestles with painful past memories, decades old emotional wounds and lots of raw anger. As each day passed, she began a process of first facing and confronting each of these feelings then allowing herself to simply let go of each of them.

Walking Home is a vivid account of one persons journey and transformation from being emotionally and psychologically wounded into one who became a reintegrated and healed soul. This book would make a great movie!

Jeffrey Dodson
November 24th 2014

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinions expressed in this review are unbiased and reflect my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 19, 2014 cmwaugh
Penance to healing – Camino de Santiago

“Buen Camino” (have a good way) is the most often spoken phrase for people who have made a pilgrimage to Camino de Santiago in Spain.

This popular and ancient pilgrim route starts at the foothills of the Pyrenees in France and ends at the tomb of St. James in Santiago de Compostela in northwest Spain.

Some people make this pilgrimage for spiritual reasons; others for the physical or mental challenges; and yet others find a spiritual epiphany along the way.

Spiritual teacher and well-known intuitive awakening author, Sonia Choquette, walked this 490 mile pilgrimage after a few traumatic events suffocated her with confusion and grief. She finished the walk the only way she knew how – by moving inward, one foot in front of the other.

Choquette wrote about her personal healing journey in her new book, Walking Home, A Pilgrimage from Humbled to Healed.

I so delighted in her storytelling about her two pieces of stuffed luggage she named Pilgrim and Cheater, with Pilgrim most often by her side each day.

Besides carrying her stuffed luggage, she also carried her mental and emotional baggage. It was a very heavy load.

Choquette managed to work through her personal turmoil by reflecting on how she managed to weather storms by coming to the conclusion that some storms she caused and others she didn’t.

Figuratively and literally, storms weren’t all she worked through.

Choquette concentrated on what she had accomplished in her life, what it took to get there and, finally, finding comfort in coming to terms with some of her pain.

Walk with Choquette through this famous Camino de Santiago and feel the pain in her feet and aches in her body. You’ll be fascinated and surprised by her synchronistic experiences and the deja’ vu events that became her penance to healing.

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.)
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 13, 2014 PattiFoy
I liked this book — it was a gratifying read!

Walking Home: A Pilgrimage from Humbled to Healed by Sonia Choquette is the story of Sonia’s recent pilgrimage along the Camino de Santiago.

I enjoyed it just like I do a good novel. It’s interesting and entertaining to read about the logistics of the walk itself, and then there’s the extra layer of her personal journey along the way. She’s included beautiful color plates with lots of photos, which — besides just being fun to see — help you tap into yet another dimension of the experience.

I’ve been familiar with Sonia Choquette for a few decades, and learned a lot from her over the years about developing and trusting our intuition. But this is a more personal offering, and I was impressed with her candor regarding her own state of mind and affairs, especially in the beginning but throughout the book. I think there’s a fine line to be walked between marketing yourself as a teacher/advisor, and openly acknowledging your own personal struggles. I appreciated that here she lets it all hang out – or much of it, anyway.

She openly shares the challenges that came up during her pilgrimage, as well as her insights and rewarding experiences. Of course these occur at all levels: physical, mental, emotional and spiritual.

It feels refreshingly “real”, and her frankness and even outspokenness often made me laugh out loud.

So, besides the story of the developing pilgrimage being interesting in itself, her so authentically offering the personal side of her journey is what gives this book its satisfying richness.

It’s definitely worth a read.

Note: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes and this review reflects my honest evaluation.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 12, 2014 awatson
I absolutely loved Sonia Choquette’s latest book, Walking Home. Honestly, I think it’s her best work to date, and I could spend this entire review gushing about my admiration for the courage it must have taken for her to write from such a place of vulnerability.

From beginning to end, this book—which I received for review from Hay House—captured my attention, my imagination, and my heart. And the heart is where the author writes so poignantly from. I love that she’s raw and authentic in her reflections—she’s just as prone as the rest of us to dropping a few F-bombs and well placed four-letter words in times of disgust and righteous indignation. In other words, the fact that she’s an internationally known intuitive and spiritual teacher doesn’t make her any less human.

The book details her pilgrimage on the Camino de Santiago (The Way), which consisted of a more than 500 mile hike that she managed to complete in thirty-four days…alone. In part one, she reflects on her broken relationship with her spouse of more than thirty years, as well as the impact the deaths of her beloved brother and father have had on her. Part two takes the reader along on all of the adventures, mishaps, and miracles she encountered on The Way. Each chapter represents a day in the life of her colorful thirty-four day pilgrimage, which comes alive with poetic descriptions and revelatory language.

Walking Home could very well serve as the perfect travel guide for anyone who has ever considered exploring the Camino de Santiago. Yet it is Sonia Choquette’s unblinking introspection that inspires. She touches on many of the issues that are often dealt with in one form or another by women of middle age and beyond—aging, career burnout, relationship losses, death, and everything in between.

I highly recommend this book for all women who have reached that point in life when they’re asking the question: “Is this all there is?” Sonia Choquette puts it all on the line and shows us the way.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 11, 2014 Pat
Existen distintas maneras de recorrer “El Camino de las estrellas” o “Camino de Santiago”: algunos hacen los 800 kilómetros a pie, otros hacen cortos trayectos durante los años y existen quienes transitan el camino a caballo o en bicicleta. También hay quienes caminan junto a alguien que comparte su experiencia. Este es el caso de “Walking Home: A Pilgrimage from Humbled to Healed” de Sonia Choquette, quien nos invita a cargar las mochilas sobre nuestros hombros y emprender el camino. "El" Camino.

Tras sufrir trágicas perdidas en su vida y viendo como todo lo que había construido se derrumbaba ante sus ojos, Choquette decide embarcarse en la aventura suprema: recorrer los casi 820 kilómetros que separan Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port (Francia) de Santiago de Compostela (España). En soledad, a pie, contando con la inspiración de sus pensamientos, sentimientos y los
personajes que se encuentra en el camino.

Todos tenemos un camino en la vida. La vida, es un camino. Choquette nos invita a realizar un ejercicio que no solo es físico sino que es altamente espiritual. Y una vez en el trayecto, cada piedra, cada gota de lluvia, cada tropiezo tiene una influencia en nuestro espíritu.

En El Camino, nada es lo que parece. Por ejemplo, las botas que se hunden en el barro tienen un significado mayor que un simple problema de vestimenta, son las cosas que nos impiden seguir adelante, aquellas que muchas veces nosotros mismos elegimos pero obstruyen el alcance de nuestras metas. Esta en nosotros descubrir cada una de esos secretos antes de llegar a Compostela.

Cada personaje que Choquette se encuentra en el camino, representa la variedad de personas que nos encontramos en la vida, y como, en ciertas ocasiones solo debemos apurar el paso para perderlas, pero en otras nos siguen durante mas kilómetros de los que nosotros hubiésemos querido.
Solidaridad, camaradería y respeto, son algunos de los valores de los peregrinos que Choquette encuentra en el trayecto.

Para alguien que esta considerando realizar el Camino de Santiago, “Walking Home” es una guía interior de lo que se puede experimentar en el trayecto. Para quienes no consideran la aventura, pero disfrutan de una buena historia de superación y auto-descubrimiento, Choquette no los defraudara.

El libro esta divido en capítulos por cada tramos del camino y cuenta con una sección de fotos que refuerza y apoya el relato.

Nota: recibí este libro en forma gratuita como parte del programa Book Nook blogger de Hay House Publishing. Las opiniones vertidas en este articulo son absolutamente propias y basadas en mi experiencia.

Patricia Munoz
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 05, 2014 Mikeylynn
This book surprised me in a lot of ways. I wasn't sure what to expect. Sonia's life starts falling apart and she is encouraged in many ways to walk to Camino de Santiago which I had never heard about until this book. I was so intrigued about this trail which has been walked for decades. This woman decides to go it alone! The book is an actual day to day account of her journey. Every day is recorded and the reader takes the trek with her. I really enjoyed the writing and organization and how she describes her walk. It's a process as she walks through her life in about a months time.

I think this is so good for a person, to be out in nature, which she was not used to, and being alone with God. Now this journey included a lot of Catholic practices, which I honestly don't know much about. But the general idea is a good one and I really liked reading this book and getting a new perspective on someone's life.

"I received this book from Hay House for free in exchange for an honest review."

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 01, 2014 GuidingEchoes
Sonia Choquette is one of the most eloquent and sought after spiritual leaders of our time. With her wide array of books, oracle cards and courses, it’s easy to see why she has earned a way into our hearts.
Her new book, Walking Home: A Pilgrimage from Humbled to Healed is quite possibly her best book yet.
I love the authenticity and raw emotions that bleed through the pages. I have often said that love is not a universal language, but pain is. Everyone understands pain, but not everyone understands love.
In this book, Sonia is honest about the pain she silently suffered through for many years while teaching her classes and workshops. Who knew that between that intuitive heart and dazzling smile, was a woman who was hiding a lifetime of emotional wounds. She wasn’t just hiding these wounds from her friends and audiences. She was hiding them from herself.
After the death of her brother and father, Sonia began to experience feelings of intense anger, frustration and denial. Old wounds from her past began to creep up and consume her. Shake it off as she tried, these feelings became stronger and they demanded to be dealt with. As if losing her brother and father wasn’t enough, she was married to someone whom she no longer connected with. When she needed comfort, he needed something to complain about.
In the face of pain, she realized that all of those old wounds that she thought she had released weren’t really gone. They had simply gone into hiding. And now, with this dramatic turn of events, they had emerged in an unexpected way. After yet another heated argument with her husband over something petty (which apparently was the norm for them), she had finally decided that she had had enough, and demanded a divorce.
Feeling rejected and defeated, Sonia turned to her Spirit Guides and to Holy Mother God for help. The intuitive advice given to her the next day is to go to walk the Camino Santiago, and without looking into it, she agrees to go.
It is on this journey that Sonia discovers the true source of her pain. She begins to learn more about herself and what she needs from her life partners. She learns why past relationships (marriage, friendships, and otherwise) often failed, and why her divine feminine energy went into hiding in the first place. She learns to let go and to allow others to embrace, accept and nurture her.
In my line of work, I meet many women who feel as if they need to be strong for themselves and for their families. They adopt a tough exterior that acts as a protector and guardian. But once things begin to crumble, they are in an awkward and unhealthy situation, because as a protector and guardian, there is no one to protect or to guard them. They feel that they can not allow their weakness, their hurt, or their own inner turmoil to show.
Any spiritual person who has struggled with intense, negative emotions will empathize greatly with Sonia’s story. I myself gained more respect to Sonia because I identify with much of the struggle that she has faced in her personal life.
The inner struggle and mental conversations that Sonia faces in simply preparing for the trip had me giggling a few times. Not because her inner struggle was silly, but because we all have mental conversations with ourselves that we don’t dare share with others. Well, Sonia dared, and I’m glad she did. If you ever find yourself in a battle of wits with yourself in your own mind, then you will certainly relate to the conversations that Sonia had with herself too.
Reading the details of Sonia’s actual trip is fun, and somewhat heartbreaking. Her epiphanies and experiences along the way will resonate with you as well. Her journey wasn’t really about a physical experience. It was about emotional healing, and facing that wounded warrior that she had been putting so much pressure on. There are many small yet powerful lessons that Sonia learns on this trip, and these are lessons that we all learn – or hope to learn – at some point in life.
We may never walk the Camino Santiago ourselves, but that doesn’t mean that we each don’t have our own spiritual pilgrimages everyday. What Sonia learns, and what she reveals will resonate with you as well. There will be enough “Ah-ha” moments in this book to make your head spin. I was surprised at how often I nodded my head in agreement while reading this book and thought, “Yup. That’s me.”
I wasn’t sure what to expect when I loaded this book onto my Kindle. But I can honestly say that this is my favorite book written by Sonia Choquette. It just feels more honest than her other books. Not that she lied in other books, but it just feels like this one was written with more openness. It’s like taking a peak into her diary, and into her mind.
I’m sure this was a book that was both easy and difficult for her to write. Easy, because it was probably nice for her to remember these experiences and put them down on paper. Difficult because they are extremely personal.
I’m thankful that Sonia not only had this experience, but chose to share it with us.
I was given a free copy of this book by Hay House Publishing for review purposes, and was not compensated for this review. This is my unbiased opinion of this book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews