Book Reviews

E Cubed

Pam Grout

Self Improvement, Inspirational, New Thought

978-1-4019-4543-5

E-Squared, the international hit sensation described by one reader as "The Secret on crack," provided the training wheels, the baby steps, to "really getting it" that thoughts create reality. In E-Cub... More

Mar 15, 2015 Jeff Dodson
E-Cubed is the followup book to E-Squared by New York Times best-selling author Pam Grout. Pam is also the author of 17 books. She has her own luxury travel blog page as well as a personal blog site. E-Cubed is my first exposure to this author.

Pam Grout employs lots of positive upbeat humor and joy in her writing.

My first impression of E-Cubed is that the book represents Pam’s unique interpretation of the kind of manifestation and possibility thinking that Dr. Wayne Dyer wrote about in Wishes Fulfilled and The Power of Intention.

The format that she utilizes as an alternative to traditional sequenced chapters is unique and created to captivate the reader’s eye and attention as well as inviting participation.

Each of the Experiments numbering from one through nine (in lieu of numbered chapters) lays out the basic theory of what is presented and then concisely summarized by Pam at the conclusion of each of the Experiments with her Lab Sheet. These are a fun filled method of blending elements of science with those of the spiritual and metaphysical worlds to illustrate the author’s message.

Prior to the Experiments section I enjoyed two simple lines of encouragement. Commit to having fun, and, commit to being overjoyed.

The Experiments are:
#1 The more fun I have, the better life works.
This one’s about changing the momentum that you begin with each morning in starting your day. Making a change up for the betterment of yourself. Invest 72 hours in starting each day with motivating music or an exercise program that is a break away from your norm.

#2 My beliefs and expectations impact what I draw from the field of potentiality.
A quote that sums up this experiment for me is, “our ability to shape energy is like breathing. We do it all the time without realizing it.” — Damien Echols. The experiment allots 72 hours to find 8 things that the world reflects what you expect to see.

#3 Nothing is absolute; only my thinking makes it so.
In this experiment, Pam writes, “A belief is only a thought we continue to think over and over again. We decide how thing are and proceed to do everything we can to prove that conclusion. What if instead of searching so hard for the right answer, we simply admit there’s no universal anything.”

In other words, if one flips a long held belief about oneself, you will find just as much
evidence to support that reality. The experiment is to invest 72 hours investigating whether the opposite of a long held negative belief about you is just as valid.

#4 There is no “them.” It’s only “us.”
In other words, the negative circumstances and folks that we encounter in our lives may just be perfectly timed opportunities for us to grow and evolve for our own benefit. 72 hours are allowed for this experiment. The mission is to look for things to appreciate about your enemy.

#5 Money is nothing but energy and a reflection of my beliefs.
Two parts to this experiment. Part one is to begin giving out monetarily what you wish to receive back. Part two is to align with the Quantum Field by hunting for pennies.

#6 A vibrating, pulsing field with mystical information is available if I pay attention.
A quote shared in this experiment (chapter) worth repeating is, “Anything will give up its secrets if you love it enough.” — George Washing Carver. The experiment involves banning the news and social media from your natural awareness. Your assignment is to walk in your neighborhood and be observant to what all is going on around you. While doing so, you are to actively expect and seek an important message.

#7 The words that spill from my mouth have a certain wattage and energy, and by
using only words and phrases that bless and uplift, will I empower myself and others.
The experiment is to actively monitor the words you use and to notice the change that shows up in your life as a result.

#8 My thoughts are insanely powerful. So powerful I can flip reality by withdrawing my
attention and shifting it to a different reality. Here the challenge is to spend three days drinking self-created, energy infused water. Determine what you are going to improve or heal about yourself.


#9 There is an invisible energy force or field of infinite possibilities.
Invest 3 days consciously trusting, being receptive to and waiting for a sign of the presence of the river of life. It is about celebrating what you want to see more of.


#10 Bonus Experiment. If one person did something, its possible for all.
Here the experiment involves the application and use of what is called Qigong energy to alter the taste and appearance of water.



Additional quotes I liked in E-Cubed that Pam shared are:
“Our thoughts hold more medicine than many of the astonishing breakthroughs of our time.” — Kris Carr, Crazy Sexy Kitchen

“You can change your world by changing your words.” — Joel Osteen, Pastor of Lakewood Church

I found E-Cubed to be unexpectedly entertaining, informative and written to challenge the reader in fun ways that would light a fire of positive change in them.


Jeff Dodson
March 15th 2015

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinions expressed in this review are unbiased and reflect my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 01, 2015 connielivingston
This new book by the author of E-Squared is another fun romp and invitation into a life of possibilities and miracles. Just like her earlier book, Grout writes in an entertaining and humorous way which adds to the magical ambiance to the nine energy experiments in this book.

Grout draws from real-life stories and examples from her life as well as the lives of others that demonstrate the effectiveness of the premises in the book. Rather than taking others' word for it, through the experiments outlined in each chapter, the reader has the opportunity to try out the ideas presented in their own lives - to look for the proof in the pudding, so to speak.

Grout received a lot of feedback about her first book from many individuals who were skeptical and tried the methods and experiments Grout recommended. Their results are both funny and unexpected. In this second book about energy experiments the reader has an opportunity to go deeper and learn again from their own experience.

I recommend you pick up a copy of this book - available in many versions - and play with the experiments yourself and with others in a group or family setting. What great fun to be an intrepid adventurer in your own life and share your stories with others on the same journey!
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 27, 2015 artlovelight
This magical book is right up my alley. It's everything fun about magical thinking!

It's fun, it's funny, it's full of silly and simple experiments ... and following Pam Grout's thoughts will put a smile on your face, and more. My favorite parts of this charming book are not the experiments (which are wonderful), but the anecdotes from people who did the experiments in E-Squared (the first book) and had heartwarming and incredible experiences. I could read those all day long!

The experiments are also effective - the proof is in the pudding. I see Nissan X-terras EVERYWHERE now, and think of Pam almost every-time. Why does a truck remind me of Pam? Read the book and find out!

One caveat- if you do an experiment and get no results, it's very likely that you did not actually focus on the experiment like Pam requests. Try more meditation if you have trouble focusing.

This book is for people who like to have fun and feel happy! I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 23, 2015 KariF
If you are like most people, you probably want to prove that everything you have heard about in The Secret or other manifesting, reality-creating, and happiness-encouraging books or videos. Pam Grout helps you do that with E-Cubed. I didn't read E-Squared – so I didn't totally understand what I was getting into. But, I’m sure if you liked E-Squared, you will like E-Cubed.

What Is E-Cubed?

It is a set of experiments to help you prove – to yourself – that all those wonderful things you hear about can actually work for you. Each chapter starts out talking about the theory of the topic for the experiment and includes some examples and thoughts to get you inspired and excited for the experiments.

The experiments are on common things that we are told can work for us, but possibly don’t use in our life yet, such as:

Money is nothing but just energy that is easy to attract
The more fun you have, the better life works for you
What I believe and expect is what I bring into my life
Nothing is set in stone even though I may believe it to be that way
Self-talk influences what shows up in my world
Each experiment takes 72 hours, and Pam gives you certain tasks to do to test the hypothesis for yourself.

What I Liked About E-Cubed

First, I liked the writer’s style. Pam Grout has a knack for writing in a relatable and easy-to-read way. She actually made me laugh quite a bit through her writing, and I could sense her positive energy in every chapter.

This is a book that reflects what I believe – or what I want to believe. For instance, my husband and I have been talking about how money is just paper and energy and it is easy to attract into our lives. The experiment on money helps you see that this is true.

I think many of us have tried to believe a common theory that we’ve heard with the law of attraction or manifestation, but when proof didn’t come, we gave up on it and rejected that it could be true.

This book helps to prove all those things you want to be true, and it increases your beliefs around the law of attraction and having the life you want. Can’t go wrong with a book like that.

The Downside Of E-Cubed

If the experiment doesn’t work for you, there is a chance you will be very ticked off about it and hold (or strengthen) a negative belief that works against you.

For me, the second chapter was a letdown (kind of). It focused on beliefs and expectations and how they affect what you draw into your reality.

In the experiment, you are supposed to look for 8 things, and they should appear within 72 hours. The hypothesis is that if you really decide to look for them, they are likely going to come. Well, I looked and looked and looked – and only saw one of them…the number 222. Everything else got lost out there in the world of infinite possibility!

The thing about me is that I truly believe that what you believe and expect you get, so this lack of evidence didn’t destroy my belief. I feel I had a lot of resistance to seeing the things in the experiment because they were kind of out of my normal everyday expectations.

Should You Read E-Cubed?

I think anyone who wants to prove to themselves that life is what they make it will benefit from reading this book.

Even though an experiment may not work for you, there are many great things to think about. Moreover, if the experiment does work, your whole life could be shifted around for the better.

The bottom line is that if you are interested in manifesting and attracting what you want in life, then this book will help you move beyond reading about what works and, instead, get you actively trying out the theories for yourself.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 10, 2015 gloomis
I literally felt like I was sitting down for coffee with one of my best girlfriends, discussing the power of positive thinking! I have read lots of books and I have never read a book where I felt like the author was sitting right there with me!

Pam Grout is the author of the new book “E-Cubed.” There are 9, very easy to follow, experiments that let you test the power of your mind by positive thinking, manifesting, and the Law of Attraction. (LOA)

I have read several books on the power of positive thinking and the LOA. However, I have yet to see an approach quite like Pam Grout’s in “E-Cubed.”

As excited as I was to receive “E-Cubed”, I was equally excited to try one of the experiments. The only downfall to reading this book at all is trying to decide which experiment you are going to try first!

I had told myself that I would read the entire book first and then re-read it before I attempted any of the experiments. And then it happened, I started to get a cold sore on my upper lip. I had just started reading about “ The Placebo Corollary” (Experiment #8) and I thought, “let’s do this!!!” So, the very next morning, I woke up, poured my “shot” of warm water. I rubbed my hands over it for a minute or two in an effort to put some “energy” into it. I then rubbed the warm, energy water over my upper lip where the cold sore was. With that, I proceeded to slam the remaining warm, energy water as if I had just taken a magic elixir. I did this for 3 days and also visualized a lightning bolt zapping the nasty virus in my lip various times throughout each day. Normally, it takes around 2 weeks before my cold sores are completely healed. My lip gets huge and is very painful. I kid you not, by the end of the 72 hours, the swelling was minimal, the “sore” was barely noticeable and in 1 full week, there is no sign of a cold sore at all!!! I am amazed to say the least. I used nothing at all topically to treat this besides rubbing the warm water on it. (A total of 3 times). Now, on to the next experiment…this is FUN!!!!

This book is a must read for anyone interested in the power of positive thinking, manifesting, or the LOA! Even if you are a skeptic, I challenge you to read Pam Grout’s new book, “E-cubed” and try the experiments. What do you have to lose besides “nothing.”

I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 03, 2015 PattiFoy
This is a fun book. Pam has a candid way of writing which is entertaining in itself, and at the same time the experiments she presents are lively practices that can shake you loose and help you be aware of how fun this thing called “life” can be.

In many ways, what I have to say about this book I’ve already said in my review of her previous book E-Squared, where I’ve gone into some detail.

This one begins by thoughtfully including a summary/review of the experiments from E-Squared, then proceeds to present 9 more (10, actually; one a “bonus”).

In some ways these are along the same vein, but with a bit more focus on mind-set and more subtle sources of manifestation.

Some of them that I particularly enjoyed and found effective are practices I’ve been making a point to incorporate in my every day life. The main value of this book for me was to remind me how enjoyable playing “in the field” can be, and why it’s worthwhile to do so.

I’m sure you’ll have fun with this and likely benefit over the long term as well.

Note: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes and this review reflects my honest evaluation.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 30, 2014 mommyinpa
"E-Cubed" is a follow up to a best-seller titled "E-Squared" by Pam Grout. It is a guide to using energy experiments to see how your thoughts affect you surroundings.

Pam breaks the book down into nine experiments. Each one has a Meme (The negative thoughts that we are used to saying) and a Worldview 2.0 version (what we need to get ourselves to see). Here is one example:

"Experiment #7:

Meme: What I Say Doesn't Matter. Besides, I'm Only Responding to What I See.

Worldview 2.0: I Will Bring Abundance and Joy Into My Life Once I Stop Talking Smack About it."

Each experiment also contains a section titled "Raining Cats and Blogs" that gives you some examples about how the experiment worked in a real world situation. These are actually taken right from Pam's blog.

There are also numerous quotes sprinkled throughout that show how many other famous people have talked about these principles.

Mommy in PA: After reading "E-Squared" (You can view that post here) I knew that I had to read "E-Cubed". Even being a more positive thinking person than I used to be (thanks to E-Squared and other positive thinking related books) I was still using a lot of those memes. I couldn't believe how obviously negative I had been.

Well I will admit that changing our mindset from what we are programed since childhood to a more positive outlook is very hard this book breaks it down into little manageable segments. I love how she explains things in simple terms so that everyone understands what she is talking about, some other books I've read you almost need a dictionary to figure out what they mean, but not Pam's : )

I also love that she adds in her great sense of humor, I can't stand books that seem too textbookish. Her chapter titles are really funny...especially the Simon Cowell one. And I especially loved this quote from John Lennon: "When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down 'happy.' They told me I didn't understand the assignment, and I told them they didn't understand life."

Now onto my findings...Please keep in mind that I wasn't as focused as normal in going through these experiments as I was trying to make good time on the book (still took me way longer than I hoped due to hunting season) so I probably wasn't the most observant to all the little things that the FP was trying to tell me. I did end up having about a 50% success rate when considering all experiments but my timing was a little off, things were supposed to happen within 72 hours and some of mine took an extra day or two but I guess that happens sometimes and I'm just surprised that they worked that well : ) I am going to go back through and do all of the experiments again now that things aren't as hectic around here.

If positive thinking and making your own dreams your reality seems like something you want to do (who doesn't LOL) than this is a great place to start!
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 18, 2014 Jocelin
Many Very Cool Insights in E-Cubed:

What I found really cool about this follow up to E-Squared is how each of these above experiments starts with what is called a Meme–a current “popular or common” thought pattern. It is then followed by a Worldview 2.0, which is a newer, more upbeat and positive thought pattern to adopt instead. I found these incredibly helpful as I was digesting these experiments and practicing them. I started seeing the necessity of changing my thoughts from what I’ve been programmed to believe over the years or even what I adopted as “truth.” So many of these beliefs no longer serve me and I strive to be open to all I can learn to create and live a more fulfilled life.

Take This as a Guide book and Practice Often:

The format of these two “guidebooks” is organized in a way that in order to really benefit from the teachings in them, you need to refer to them often. The experiments take some paying attention to what is going on around you after you present the requests to the universe. It’s easy to forget about your wishes (which, I admit I did a few times) or not appreciating something as a gift, perhaps because it doesn’t fit what you thought it would. Another aspect to consider is specificity. Are you being clear enough in your request? Do you really want what you are requesting? These are important questions to ask. But, as Pam reminds us, the Field of Potentiality (FP) gives second, third and even more opportunities to try again.

A Few More Thoughts:

All in all, I really got a lot out of this book. It went into more detail than the first one and expanded on many of the experiments presented in E-Squared. There was one reference to a televangelist named Joel Osteen that made me cringe due to his lack of supporting human rights, but other than that, the book was quite uplifting and useful.

Definitely a must have reference book along with E-Squared.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 17, 2014 summerlovinlisa
I LOVE this book. When I started reading it I became aware that Pam wrote E-Squared before this book. It was a #1 New York times best-selling book. I had not read E-Squared and at first was a bit concerned that this would be a follow up and I would be a bit behind starting with this book first. Boy was I wrong. Pam fills you in on what you need to be filled in on from E-Squared and then proceeds to open your eyes even wider. If you liked the Secret you will LOVE E-Cubed. It does more than just tell you how powerful your thoughts are and how easily we manifest things in life. It shows you! The experiments in this book are Powerful. I, personally am not one who usually likes experiments in books. From my experience usually they all are the same kind..writing in a journal, gratitude lists, etc. I have done my fair share of them so when I read experiments I think “here we go again.” These are NOT your run of the mill experiments. These are so different and awe- inspiring!! They actually prove to you how powerful your thoughts are and show you without a doubt that what you focus on expands and comes into your reality. No matter how far-fetched they may seem. In one of the experiments Pam gives you a list of things and tells you for the next 72 hrs to actively look for these things. Keeping your eyes open and making the intention to draw them into your conscious awareness. The idea as she says is that once you have “ordered them” from the universe, they will show up exactly as ordered. Within 48 hours of starting this experiment every single one of things on the list I saw..with my own eyes. What blew my mind even more was that one of the things on the list was a Beach Ball. Its December and I live in a suburb of Syracuse, NY..snow country. I thought in the back of my mind..there was NO WAY I would see a beach ball. But, I kept an open mind and put full Faith in the universe that it would be drawn to me. I was in the attic going through a box of Christmas ornaments to bring down to decorate the tree and what is in the Christmas box..I kid you not..A Beach ball. I damn near fell over. AMAZING!! Like I said this book does more than just tell you about manifesting. It shows you without a doubt that it is a fact! It is how this universe works. I could go on and on raving about how amazing and powerful this book is. My advice is if you have ever wanted proof of how powerful your thoughts are…get this book. You will not be disappointed. I used to watch and read The Secret when I needed a boost or to remind myself of the power of my thoughts. Now, I will turn to this book instead. I infact have already re-read certain parts again. It just makes me feel amazing and happy knowing my world is really exactly what I choose to make it. I give this book 10 stars. I know the rating system usually only goes to 5 Stars but this book is definitely way way better than five stars. Its totally enlightening and life changing. Plus the way Pam writes is awesome. She adds humour and has a way about her that helps to break everything down to simple understandable terms. After reading E-Cubed Pam Grout is now one of my all time favorite authors and I will for sure be getting her other books to further my knowledge. I also will be getting E-Cubed for certain Friends and Family members for Christmas. I know it will make a GREAT gift to those who are looking to bring better and happier experiences into their lives. If your reading this review..do yourself a HUGE favor and GET this book. You will be SO happy you did!!!

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 15, 2014 KaraMariaAnanda
Have you ever tried to read the classic books on manifesting and just couldn't slog through the outdated language?

Are the old-school manifestation books: "Think and Grow Rich" or "The Law of Success" by Napolean Hill, "The Science of Getting Rich" by Wallace Wattles, or "The Game of Life and How to Play It" by Florence Scovel Shinn just not your style?

These are the classic personal development books that the Secret and Law of Attraction materials are based upon today. But maybe you're desiring an upgrade, something a little more hip and modern, something you could give to your friend or colleague.

"E-Cubed" is the new book by Pam Grout, the author of "E-Squared" a New York Times bestselling book that teaches about the law of attraction through 9 practical energy experiments designed for anyone.

In "E-Cubed", Pam is back with 9 more fun experiments to demonstrate the power of the conscious mind to manifest. It's the kind of book that can inspire you to change the way you view life, and how you choose to engage it.

In the first experiment of the book, Pam encourages us to wake up and start each day with positive high energy by pumping our firsts in the air in glee and listening to super positive music like "Happy" by Pharell Williams.

Ever since reading this book, occasionally I just pump my fist in the air, because, yeah, it makes you feel good.

Thanks to the folks at Hay House who sent me a copy of "E-Cubed" to review.
+
Read on Blog
1 person found this review helpful.
Nov 30, 2014 ginadrellack
As if E-Squared wasn't enough, E-Cubed is Pam Grout's follow-up book on daily applications of proving to ourselves that we do, in fact, create our own reality each and every day. Yep, that's right: that's actually my own self I am talking to, literally, when I say, "Go ahead...make my day."

In E-Cubed, there are nine more experiments to easily play with that prove we are each individual manifestation mavens. They are simple yet profound, and you will feel your individual power, universal connection, and inherent cosmic value just as you are. You have nothing to lose, and everything to gain.

Each chapter is Manifestation 201 to the previous book's Manifestation 101. This time there are again helpful lab sheets to help you prove, track, and understand your experience. There are also a ton of nifty quotes, which are helpful, connecting, and applicable. With the addition of anecdotal stories from the general population's sharing of their first book's experiences, the reader gets a broader perspective of just what can happen for their own self.

It's not necessary to have read the first book before reading this one -- but you would really be missing out on some other amazing stuff, so I encourage you to read both. Pam's writing style is personable and engaging. After reading this book, I want to hang out with her even more, and together turn water into wine.

I received this book from Hay House in exchange for my honest opinion of it. Honestly, when this title became available I was so excited that I could barely stay inside my own skin! And it did not disappoint. Thanks, Pam. Thanks, Hay House.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 22, 2014 BookLover
E-Cubed: Nine More Energy Experiments that prove Manifesting Magic and Miracles is Your Full-time Gig by Pam Grout is the book that delves you further into the quantum field first discovered in E-Squared to prove that joy and miracles are a natural part of our life.

These nine new experiments show and prove to us everything from joy being our natural state to money being nothing but energy and a reflection of our beliefs. We are also shown that. "Life is Miraculous, and I can't really die." There is a bonus experiment at the end of the book for a total of ten experiments to show us that miracles are a natural part of our lives.

Overall, I really enjoyed the author's humor and wonderful way of showing us the true nature of our reality. I would recommend this book to everyone who wants a way to prove to themselves that the universe is at work for them and that they manifest miracles.

I acknowledge that I received this book free of charge from Hay House in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 17, 2014 PanaceaAscending
I'll cut to the chase and say that this book is amazing. Pam Grout, Best seller and author of previous title E-Squared leads the way to realization with heart and humor to deliver a powerful message: that you create your own life with the thoughts you think. I know what you're thinking. There's already a million books like that out there, what makes this so different? Well you little skeptic you, unlike most books this one provides you with nine experiments to actually prove what you're capable of. They're set up in a very fun, easily approachable, and almost scientific way. This is a very engaging book, meaning you'll be doing what feels like homework as you set up each experiment with a "lab sheet". All the experiments are cleverly and humorously titled, and because Pam is so funny and easy-going, unlike doing homework - there is no real tension or urgency - which means the book flows smoothly, as do your experiments. If you're one of those people who claim that no matter how many books you've read or no matter what law of attraction principles you've applied and still nothing works for you, grab this book. The principles and experiments presented are so easy and fun that you won't really care if they work or not, which will be an even bigger treat for you when they do! There is a bonus experiment which will flip your world upside down, and if you have the courage to believe in what seems impossible and take that leap of faith - then mastery is yours. I Highly Recommend this book, for beginners of the Law of Attraction and Experts alike. Sometimes all's you need is a fresh perspective and a new way of looking at things for it to really "click" with you- and that's exactly what Pam provides.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 01, 2014 alpha_andy_omega
I love Pam Grout's book E-Cubed. She is an extremely talented writer. I found myself lol'ing several times, a truly enjoyable read. However the thing that sets this book apart from others is the energy experiments. I learned a lot from the nine assignments. I found out some things about my own personal mental state that were rather eye-opening. If you believe in the power of positive thinking and that our minds manifest, on some level, our reality; then this book is for you. Of course, healthy skepticism can be helpful, but opening up to these ideas and just diving into them for a few days at a time could prove to be a, dare I say it, a mystical experience. I received this book free, for review purposes from Hay House Inc., and I was not compensated for my review or coerced into my opinion, it is my honest assessment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 27, 2014 Fairemagic
Pam Grout did it again with her latest hit E Cubed which is a follow up to her E Squared. Yes, Pam puts her humor and twists into the Laws of Attraction. She has 9 more energy experiments for everyone. She breaks each experiment down and puts them into game form. I had fun and enjoyed doing the experiments.

While E Cubed is an easy enjoyable read, you will want to slow down and do each experiments slowly to absorb the manifestations and rewards. Once you manifest your first thing you will keep wanting to read more.

Pam showed how to change a negative thought into something more powerful. She showed how simply it is to change words around to better change your life. Life doesn’t happen to you. You make it happen. We are all raised with the same beliefs but Pam shows us with fun games how to break the cycle and fulfill our lives with good.

If you are looking to make changes in a fun way then this book is for you. I hope you enjoy these experiments as much as I did. Pam really does give you food for thought. I also loved all the wonderful quotes through out the book.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 18, 2014 MaryMikawoz
This book offers 9 energy experiments for manifesting magic and miracles in your life. E3 (E Cubed) is a successor book to E2 (E Squared). It is based on the new age idea that you cause your reality based on your thoughts. Quite simply, if you are negative and complaining, then you will experience “bad” things. If, on the other hand, you continue to be positive in thought, your experience will also be positive.

This talks about the world being abundant. Pam points towards nature and the way that everything is perfect in that world. People, on the other hand, have hosts of negative ideas streaming through their consciousness.

It has been a 100 years since Marconi claimed he could make radio frequencies that would cross the ocean in a wireless way. People laughed at him and said he should be put in an insane asylum. He proved them all wrong. We can't see the waves of a microwave oven, but it is there. We depend upon cellular phones, but you can't see those energy waves either. We continue to use what we do not understand.

Until something is done, people think it can't be done. This is the same for breaking the 4 minute mile. Once it was accomplished by Roger Bannister, many others thought “If he can do it, why can't I?” Many went out to break the 4 minute mile afterwards despite people thinking it was impossible to do so. Life is this way too. If we see a person doing something extraordinary, it won't take much more convincing to follow through in the same fashion.

This book gives you 9 experiments to try. E2 had the first 9 experiments for producing actual events instead of just new age theory being discussed. Pam Grout wants you to try these experiments so that you can prove the abundance of the world and how you can obtain the positive energy into your life.

This book was an interesting read. I found parts of it would be hard for say an immigrant or someone from another culture from understanding the references. Pam uses a lot of slang and normal cultural references from what goes on in North America. From references to TV shows like Flinstones, Friends and the Seinfeld shows, it helps to know what has been going on in the cultural world. There are many other references to movies, other books, and quotes from people which you can understand if you have been alive for awhile and can relate to these iconic references that only make sense if you have lived through most of them.

The original E2 book came out around the time of “The Secret” but was not well received because of the dominance of the book and movie coming out. It has since been rebranded and sold under another title, that of E2 and now we have the next edition in the series, E3.

I would recommend this book for anyone interested in quantum physics or new age philosophies.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 14, 2014 ClorisKylie
Is your life a version of the movie “Groundhog Day”? In other words, do you keep living the same unpleasant experiences even though you are ready for an abundant, fulfilled, and joyful life?

We’ve all been there. We experience what we call reality with our senses, and our mind concludes that our current situation is “just the way things are.” We focus on what is wrong and thirst for what we lack. The result? We move farther away from what we desire.

E-Cubed, the new book by New York Times bestselling author Pam Grout, reminds us that we have the power to manifest the kind of life we want—even if “real” evidence points to something different.

E-Squared, Pam’s previous book, provides nine simple experiments to prove you are the creator of your own reality. Whether you love science or not, experimenting and testing is always fun. Pam was able to bring an element of fun and adventure to spirituality, and this is one of the reasons her book was a New York Times bestseller for weeks.

How is E-Cubed different from E-Squared? While E-Squared provides the fundamental principles to tap into our manifesting power, E-Cubed teaches us ways to establish a clear connection with this power.

E-Cubed shows us how to feel good.

When we feel good, we align with the energy to not only overcome obstacles, but avoid them altogether.

When we feel good, we remove our attention from memes (beliefs) that tell us our life has to continue being the way it has always been, or that something is too difficult to achieve. As Pam says, “Our 5,000 years of education on the reign of lack, limitation, and gloom has blinded us to the simple, unchanging goodness that’s forever on our side.”

Pam contrasts these memes to a new view of life: “Worldview 2.0.” In this updated version of our world, everything is possible.

The memes and their corresponding Worldview 2.0 versions are:

“The world is a menacing place” vs. “There is nothing to fear.”

“Life happens to me” vs. “Life emanates from me.”

“Events happen; therefore, I feel bad” vs. “Without this training, joy is my natural state.”

“God is an entity outside of me” vs. “God is a state of being, a loving energy that flows through me, sustains me, and surrounds me with light.”

“My job is to judge between right and wrong, black and white” vs. “My job us to create, not to critique.”

“I think, therefore I am” vs. “What I think for the most part is irrelevant.”

“No pain, no gain” vs. “There is no reason to struggle.”

“It’s important to look at my faults, to name my problems, and to strive to improve” vs. “I already have everything I could ever want or need.”

“It’s me and you (and I’m not sure about you) against the world” vs. “”The universe has my back and is constantly sending me blessings, gifts, signs, and guidance.”

“I have to do everything myself” vs. “The only thing I have to do is follow my joy.”

“I have to change. I’m scared to change. It’s hard to change” vs. “I can flip whatever I believe at any moment.”

“I have to try really hard to be good enough” vs. “My worthiness is not at stake.”

The teachings in this book, while spiritual, are also grounded in scientific reality. Quantum physics explains that the physical nature of particles changes depending on who perceives them, and this can be translated as, “Our thoughts create our reality.”

If you are ready to feel good and start designing your life the way you want it, read E-Squared and follow by reading E-Cubed. And remember, as Pam wisely says,

“The way I see it, there are just two things we need to know:

The universe has our back.

Everything is going to turn out okay.”


FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 07, 2014 CKing67
“E Cubed” is the follow-up to Pam Grout’s international sensation “E Squared” in which the author takes the Law of Attraction and feeds it to readers in small, digestible chunks. In “E Cubed” she feeds readers some solid food with experiments to reinforce the idea that thoughts become reality.
In “E Squared” Pam provided eight experiments that readers could do to prove to themselves that the Law of Attraction is real and that if we pay attention to the world around us we can witness miracles. The author takes it a few steps further in “E Cubed” by providing nine more experiments for readers to use to acquire more first-hand evidence that they Law of Attraction is real, easy to access, and easy to use. For example:
The first experiment, The Boogie-Woogie Corollary suggests that we can change our outlook on life and have more good days if we program our brains to be happy. That can be done by deciding to be happy, rather than waiting for external forces to make us happy. The author suggests that readers:
1. Listen to one or more of these songs, all easily accessible on your phone (maybe it could be your alarm?) or your computer:
“Happy” by Pharrell Williams
“What a Wonderful World” by Louis Armstrong
“Best Day of My Life” by American Authors
“Three Little Birds” by Bob Marley
And others not listed here.

2. Perform the following series of movements:
Pump your fist in the air with complete glee. Repeat five times.
Pretend you’re a Latin American soccer player who just made a goal. In the finals. When the score was tied.
Do the Harlem Shuffle on your way to the bathroom in the morning. Before you brush your teeth.
Go outside and stretch your arms wide to salute the sun that comes up every day without you having to pay for it or ask it to.
The idea is that we can reprogram our brains for happiness by deciding to be happy, starting our days by doing things that make us happy, regardless of how silly it might feel at the time. The author even goes so far as to provide Lab Sheet Reports at the end of each experiment that the reader can use to make it all scientific and official.
I did all nine of the experiments in the book and I have to admit, it does make the day start easier if, upon waking, one jumps out of bed singing and dancing. It’s hard to have a bad morning when you’re dancing around the bathroom singing Pharrell’s “Happy”. All of the experiments were easy to do, fun, and regardless of whether or not they actually produce results, they do make the reader think about how they approach life and how they could change their attitude and live a happier life.
Ms. Grout writes with humor and once I started reading, I didn’t want to stop. I highly recommend this book and I also recommend trying the experiments.
Catherine King
www.True Path Wellness.com
FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 16, 2014 cmwaugh
Reality up for grabs – Things that make you go hmm!

“Whatchoo talkin’ bout?” a famous 1970s “Different Strokes” television series catchphrase, is a common response I hear when I share Pam Grout’s successful field of potentiality experiments — manifesting a new reality!

Grout is an author, travel writer and works as a freelance journalist for People magazine, CNN and The Huffington Post.

Grout’s new book, E-cubed (E3 ) – Nine More Energy Experiences That Prove Manifesting Magic and Miracles Is Your Full-time Gig, is sure to be in high demand.

I see this new book also heading for the New York Times Best Sellers list.

E3 is a follow-on to her fabulously successful book, E-squared (E2 ) – Do it Yourself Energy Experiments Prove Your Thoughts Create Your Reality.

Grout’s engaging, funny, poetic and fun-filled quotes and experiments kept me reading through the night. I just couldn’t put this book down!

In fact, I wanted to see the results of one of her experiments so I chose to immediately share Experiment #2 with a friend of mine. Within two hours, we spotted two of the eight possibilities listed in this experiment. We were floored!

Within the next seven to ten hours, two more possibilities stared me right in the face and I have 61 more hours to spot the other four — I can’t wait! So fun!

She refers to eight of the ten experiments as corollaries with titles like “The Simon Cowell (or why you’re not capable of judging anything);” “The nature versus news and why you should get out more;” “The ‘if you say so’ (or your words are wands that shape your life).”

The titles are just three of the nine (there’s a bonus #10, too) experiments that I love most; and, shhh!, there’s a surprise giveaway in the book!

Grout’s premise to her books is so simple.

Oh, and have I said, “she’s one heck of a prolific writer?” She’ll have you laughing, crying and revealing things that make you go hmm!

I love this author, and you will too, when you realize “what Pam’s talkin’ bout” is BAM!, right on.

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.)
+
Read on Blog
3 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews