Book Reviews

Angels of Abundance

Doreen Virtue

Self Improvement, Empowerment, Angels, Business & Finance

978-1-4019-4385-1

In their travels around the globe, Doreen Virtue and her son Grant (the best-selling authors of Angel Words) have met thousands of talented people who dream of being healers, spiritual teachers, or wr... More

Oct 08, 2014 monikaznextlevel
This was the first time reading Doreen and Grant Virtue’s books. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! This book was easy to read and jam packed with value! As I sat down to read this book I did so with an open mind. Although I read this book fairly quickly I took time to gather all the information carefully. Some of the ideas were ones that I have heard before and I was resistant to reading those chapters, but I am so happy I did. Doreen and Grant provided me with a new and unique way to look at money, health, and success.

My favorite chapter was Message 5; “High Energy = Fast Manifestation.” I exercise regularly, and like everyone, there are times I do not feel the motivation to go to the gym! After reading that increasing your energy by exercising will create abundance faster, it gave me one more reason to get my self on that treadmill! More importantly it gives me support in supporting others to do the same!

Sometimes I am going through a problem and I don’t think to ask for help. It might seem like something so easy and I find myself thinking, “I got this,” and that it is up to me to “fix” the problem on my own. This book was a wake up call for me that by simply asking my angels, I can have the support from the universe and the added backup from my angels. Who wouldn’t want a team of angels on their side? We all have access to Angels of Abundance, and all there is for us to do is simply ask!

I would recommend this book to anyone on their journey to understanding the metaphysical world and seeking freedom from thinking patterns that keep them “stuck.” This book is easy to understand and full of new ways to look at old problems! Perception is everything and this book will have you looking at things with a new set of eyes!


***I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 22, 2014 AndyB
I was thrilled to receive this book and find the teaching and messages within, and it didn't disappoint me. It's the kind of message, though, that you need to read with an open mind. Even if you don't believe in the assistance of angels, heaven and the divine, there is no harm in reading words of positivity, messages of altruism and suggestions for higher self development and improvement. After all, we're always searching for help, and help that comes from within is the best kind.

This is a delightfully written book that can be read in one sitting, however, you want to take your time to absorb the peaceful messages and indulge in these meaningful stories and testimonies of people who have received the most needed guidance by the angels. Doreen and her son Grant, who co-wrote the book with her, were able to capture a nice collection featuring 11 messages to help you manifest support, supply, and every form of abundance.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 14, 2014 Celia M.
Doreen Virtue’s books on the angelic realm have been a great resource for me since I started my journey of connecting with my angels in 2008. I was recently given the opportunity through Hay House Publishing to review Doreen’s newest book Angels of Abundance , which she co-authored with her son Grant Virtue.

As with most of Doreen's books - this one came to me at a time that I needed to be reminded that I'm not alone on my journey – that my angels are there to help and guide me, I just need to call them (and allow myself to receive their response).

When I have reviewed books for Hay House in the past I received a hard cover book. This time it arrived in the form of an e-book. Can you say the angels were signalling that I was in need of many reminders ASAP. As I clicked my way through the pages I was reminded not to give up, to keep working hard towards my dreams and most important to pay attention to the signs that the angels give in response to my requests.

In this book Doreen and Grant provide answers to questions about creating affirmations and how long one needs to do affirmations. Interesting - about a week after reading this book I was asked if I would be interested in conducting a workshop about affirmations. Not only was the workshop's theme perfect - it (workshops) was something that I have been hoping to branch my business in healing into. There really are no coincidences - and if you are reading this review, there is a reason why this book - Angels of Abundance - is being brought to your attention.

This book is an easy read, wonderfully inspiring and informative for anyone who is seeking a quick read on how to manifest an abundant life. And a wonderful reminder for anyone who needs a little nudge from the universe that asking is only part of the manifesting process - action and faith are also required.

Angels of Abundance - Heaven's 11 Messages to Help You Manifest Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance reminds us that we already hold all the power and resources needed to fulfill our life's purpose, we only need to allow ourselves to see what is revealed to us.

Have you read Angels of Abundance? If you are looking to get your own copy or a gift for someone it is available through Hay House Publishing.

FTC Disclosure: I received an e-book of Angels of Abundance for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

With Love and Gratitude,
Celia M.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 11, 2014 kerrimulhern
Angels of Abundance: Heaven's 11 Messages to Help You Manifest Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance by Doreen Virtue and Grant Virtue, arrived in the mail with much anticipation. Once I opened the package and took a peek at the glittery, angel-winged book cover, I was already hooked. Quite frankly, they had me at glitter, but the thought of angels helping me with my needs and desires, was very intriguing.

My mind was already open when beginning this book. If I'm making the decision to read something with new ideas, or a way of thinking that veers from my normal path, I think it's very important to start the journey from a clear, non-judgmental perspective. What is the point of being negative? Certainly nothing worthwhile can be gained. It's also a good idea to be honest about what pulled me towards this type of reading material anyway, it was because my current path wasn't working. I think sometimes we need permission to say it is ok to try something new, to forge a new path, to do something that maybe not everyone else is doing. It is ok.

The book is a gentle read with clear action steps towards manifesting abundance. Abundance comes in many forms including financial, opportunities, ideas, and more. Doreen Virtue and her son Grant Virtue have created a beautiful guide to creating the life that you want with steps including visualization, prayer, positive affirmations, creating a vision board, and the simple act of asking for help from God and the angels. They discuss different types of affirmations, share focusing tools, and provide prayers and meditations to use. There is a beautiful meditation by Grant's wife Melissa Virtue towards the end of the book as well.

Angels of Abundance also touches on our blocks to manifestation by exposing how we truly feel about money, our fears, and our feelings of not deserving. There is guidance towards living a healthier life to heighten your energy level and manifest quicker. Doreen and Grant also share actual stories of manifestation to illustrate what is truly possible.

I received my copy on a Friday from Hay House, and had read and absorbed several chapters towards manifesting abundance. The next day, another copy arrived in the mail! There couldn't have been any clearer indication of the ability to manifest, than receiving a manifestation book twice! What is beautiful about this, is now I can share a copy as part of a Suitable Gifts give-away! I will be running a contest soon, with this wonderful book as the prize. What I have learned from Doreen and Grant is that there is enough abundance for everyone, and there is beauty in giving and in receiving. This lesson was made abundantly clear when the second book appeared! I am so excited to share this book, thank you Hay House for your kind permission to do so!

I was also sitting on my couch reading the book when my husband came home from the local garden supply store. He was buying some saucers for our plant pots. He came back with an unexpected present for me that is now a prominent reminder on my writing desk. What made him pick out something that said "Believe" on it? I was speechless at not only the kindness of my husband, but the message. It was truly angel sent.

As I continue on this journey of abundance, I am now more focused on what I wish to bring into my life, rather than focusing on lack. I notice more and more signs of goodness, kindness, beauty, and abundance. I am on a positive path that will get better and better.

I highly recommend Angels of Abundance. It will put you in an abundance mindset in all areas of your life. You can create the life you want and deserve. You will have the guidance and tools to understand that there are no limits, you just need to believe.

Thank you Doreen Virtue and Grant Virtue. I do believe, I do.

With Gratitude,

Kerri
www.suitablegifts.com

*This book was sent to me free of charge from Hay House for participating in their Hay House Book Nook program.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 07, 2014 Claudelle O.
My latest read from Hay House is the Angels of Abundance by the well known Doreen Virtue and her son Grant Virtue.

I recommend this book for- The spiritually inclined who wish to manifest more abundance in their lives, specially by doing something they love.

In this book, Doreen and Grant share with us eleven heavenly messages to help us manifest abundance. In spirituality the concept of abundance is not limited to financial security. As it says in the book, "Abundance also refers to having plenty of time, ideas, confidence, love and every other positive condition you can imagine."

The book is written in a conversational voice and practical approach. It outlines every handy tool we have available for manifesting. It makes it clear that manifesting involves a good amount of spiritual work and effort.

What I like most about the book is:

-It clearly outlines every possible spiritual approach for manifesting that we know of, and breaks it down. (There are chapters on prayer, visualization, meditation, affirmations, diet and exercise, and of course connecting with your angels.)
-The info in the book can easily be applied to real life. I can open up the book to a certain chapter and find the inspirational boost I was searching for.

I feel that this book is more suited for someone who is new to these topics. If you are quite familiar with these concepts, the material in this book can feel repetitive. For this reason I felt bored at times while I was reading it.

Normally I would brush off a book of this nature, but since I have picked up the practice of praying to my angels, I decided to give it a whirl. The book didn't change my life, it did not make me a master at manifesting, but it reinforced my practice of prayer and communication with my angels. A practice that has worked very well for me and has become my source of comfort and guidance.

*I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. The opinion is completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 06, 2014 solitaireangel
Do you feel stuck in the world? Especially when it comes down to money, have you found yourself saying “there is too much month left over at the end of the money” or “there is just never enough money”, “the economy is so bad”. This book will help you over come those self defeating thoughts and negative mind traps. Doreen and Grant reveal the 11 messages form the Angel of Abundance to help you manifest, support, supply every form of Abundance. By tuning in to the angelic realm and listening to our higher selves we discover a whole new way of getting what we want. Each chapter sets us up for the next, by beginning at “Ask for Help” is the first rung on the ladder of ascension to manifestation of the abundance you desire, whether that be monetary gain, a new career, new car, be family harmony….anything that you call abundance can be your by fallowing the suggestions, proven method in this little but might book. Go and get your self a copy of this book, you’ll be glad you did. I was!!!

ABUNDANCE IS YOURS!!!!

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 29, 2014 BookLover
Angels of Abundance: Heaven’s 11 Messages to Help You Manifest, Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance by Doreen Virtue and Grant Virtue is a book that contains eleven messages from the angels to help us get more abundance in our lives.

The eleven messages are broken up into separate chapters. One of my favorite messages from the angels is entitled, “Allow Yourself to Revive” in which we are shown the importance of not only being open to giving but to receiving as well. In the Appendix of this book there are meditations for abundance to help us manifest different types of abundance through meditation. We are also shown how affirmations and visualization go hand in hand. We are shown how the eleven messages fit together to help us have every kind of abundance we could want.

Overall, I enjoyed this book. I found it to be a good refresher on manifestation and enjoyed learning to use different techniques to manifest abundance in our daily lives.

I acknowledge that I received this book free of charge from Hay House in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 27, 2014 awakenandbegin
"Positivity is the language of heaven." - Angels of Abundance by Doreen Virtue and Grant Virtue

I have long believed that living life on purpose is the way to go. After reading countless self-help books, one thing is crystal clear: each individual person has a unique purpose in life that is waiting to be fulfilled.

I have struggled with anything that hasn't felt purposeful. But I have also come to realize that we get to choose to assign purpose and meaning to those things that previously didn't feel super purpose-filled, on the path towards living our dreams.

Doreen & Grant Virtue's book Angels of Abundance: Heaven?s 11 Messages to Help You Manifest Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance is an excellent, practical guide on what it takes to live a life that was previously only imaginable. The thing I admire most about Doreen Virtue is that she doesn't sugarcoat it; she never for one second pretends that it doesn't take hard work and sacrifice to pull it off.

I like the variety of ways that the authors reinforce the significance of our hard work on the path towards our dreams. They state that hard work is a form of asking for what we want, and always incorporate the idea of doing our fair share in co-creating that which we intend.

Angels of Abundance teaches us that we have angels at every turn, waiting to guide us along the path towards living the lives of our dreams. I like the explanation in this book that angels can be thought of as "messengers of God". There are angels, signs, and divine interventions that inevitably lead us to our dreams if we only allow and assist them.

In the book, abundance is defined as "a feeling of safety and security". Abundance is not solely referring to a financial status; it goes much deeper than that. Abundance means feeling that there is not only enough, but more than enough resources assisting us in living our lives in the terms of our own purpose.

Angels of Abundance reminds us that holding intentions towards abundance is not selfish. In fact, the ability to provide for others only increases with increasing abundance.

According to the authors, abundance can be applied to finances, time, ideas, confidence, and any other good thing in life. We are meant to not only live our lives on purpose, but abundantly on purpose. The resources for living an abundant life are not only available to those who seem to have supernaturally made it in Hollywood or professional sports; they are available to any of us who choose to tap into them, work for them, and accept them. The authors go on to reassure us that we already hold all the power and resources we need to fulfill our life's purpose, we just have to allow ourseves to see what is revealed to us.

Doreen Virtue and her son Grant Virtue offer answers to questions such as what if I ask for the wrong thing, how often and for how long do I need to do affirmations, and how do I create affirmations. These are questions that I get lost in from time to time, so this book was a good reminder of the simplicity of focus required for as long as it takes.

The biggest lesson I learned from Angels of Abundance was the concept of "giving up five minutes before the miracle". Jack Canfields's book How to Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be was my first introduction to this concept. Did you know Colonel Sanders was rejected over 300 times before of KFC came into existence? What if he gave up after 256 rejections? Or ten? Or one?

The numerical value of tries and failures is of no substance. Giving up on a dream that has the support of passion would be the only real failure, as far as I can tell.

The Angels of Abundance aim to see to it that we do not suffer in a state of lack. Rather, that we are provided with the necessary resources to make the world a better place. That simple.

Angels of Abundance is a short, quick read; a great companion for someone looking for a concise summary of how to go about the work of realizing an abundant life, or someone looking for a quick pick-me-up and reminder of what work needs to be done.

I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 15, 2014 goddessmama
I was given the book Angels of Abundance: Heaven’s 11 Messages to Help you Manifest Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance by Doreen Virtue and Grant Virtue by Hay House for review.

This book is one of the most recently published by the well-known Angelologist Doreen Virtue and her son, Grant Virtue. The very first thing I noticed about the book was it’s small size and green cover color. It’s small enough to fit in a purse or keep handy on a desk. Green is a color we naturally associate with abundance and money. The angel wings on the cover elicit a comforting and reassuring feeling. Just looking at and holding the book lends an empowering feeling.

The book is very easy to read and is short, thus also a quick read. Easy enough to read in one sitting or one chapter at a time. It’s written in a somewhat conversational tone making the reader almost feel as if Doreen and Grant are in front of you, teaching you. The book begins with a brief introduction to the Angels of Abundance and which Archangels you can call on to manifest your desires for greater abundance in your life.

There are 11 chapters, each devoted to a specific message or tenet of working with the angels to manifest abundance in your life. They are short and to the point, with examples of how to ask for and be open to receiving abundance. Chapters include the importance of asking for help, developing a mindset on being open to receive, choosing words that are always positive, visualizing that we already have what we are asking for, and a key aspect of manifesting we all tend to forget, that we must do our part in co-creating abundance in our lives. Woven into the book are elements of other metaphysical themes such as the law of attraction, the law of conservation of energy (everything is energy), and the importance of what you ask the Angels to help you with and how to ask.. Examples of affirmations as well as manifestation stories and meditations for manifesting are also included and very helpful.

Overall, I enjoyed the Angels of Abundance. While the information contained in the book was not new to me, it was a wonderful reminder and guide to focus on manifesting abundance of any kind. It inspired me to be more consistent and specific in my words and prayers and have the confidence to call upon the Angels to help me manifest abundance in my life. It was also very timely for me on a personal level. Validation of the law of attraction in a different way for me!

I definitely recommend the book to anyone who wishes to bring more abundance into your life. Whether it be financial abundance, abundance of love, food, health or some other form of abundance, everyone can benefit from the simple, practical, and effective techniques Doreen and her son, Grant outline in this easy to read book.

Disclaimer: I was not financially compensated for this post and received the book from Hay House for free in return for this review. The opinions in this post are entirely my own and based on my own interpretation of the book and my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 30, 2014 connielivingston
This book has pretty much every tool you need in order to change your life for the better - in any area of your life. It is easily laid out with simple, straight-forward advice in each chapter. Many examples of real life stories are included - stories are always incredibly helpful to support us in understanding how others achieved their goals and show us that we can achieve ours as well.

Extensive information is provided about the importance of asking for help, surrendering the exact path to our positive outcomes to the universe, focusing on mental attitudes that support abundance, and little-known tools such as keeping our physical energy high in order to bring what we want to us more quickly.

The importance of taking action is also discussed. Nothing happens without our focused action. Visualization tools - traditional and new - are recommended with specific direction about how to use them whether someone is visually-oriented or not. In addition, the use of positive affirmations is included with a description about what these are and several examples of affirmations that work.

Another key factor in making things happen is to have patience, especially when what we want isn't coming on our time schedule. A whole chapter on the importance of focus covers this topic extensively. A balance of giving and receiving is a key factor in manifesting, and the chapter on this subject is a great reminder, especially in a society that's "Go, go, go!" Finally, the book discusses the importance of fulfilling our commitments as well as direction about how to move on to future commitments when we're ready to change direction.

A great book for anyone who feels stuck in their lives or who wants to learn the basics and more about creating abundance!

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 28, 2014 MaryMikawoz
Book: “Angels of Abundance” by Doreen and Grant Virtue
Book Review by Mary Mikawoz

The bad part of this story is that I have misplaced the “Angels of Abundance” book. The good part of this story is that this will be a review based on what I remember. I finished the book a week ago. It was a good short read.

I found the book to be a good basic book for beginners. It talks about the various Archangels that are able to help you. It also speaks of the book “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne. What it does is to point out that the message of “The Secret” was not complete. It is one thing to have positive thoughts, however you also need to pair this with action of a similar path. A person can dream all they want of possessions and what not but that is not the single way to get it or them. Action is required as well.

Well, I realized I did need the book as a reference so I searched around and I found the book. The subtitle says a lot about the book - “Heaven's 11 Messages to Help You Manifest, Support, Supply and Every Form of Abundance.” Of primary point is that you need to ask for help. It is written that if you do not ask, you can not receive. You have been given free will and with that comes the responsibility for you to ask for help. It is heard and will be given. Of second importance, is that “The How is Up to God.” This means that in his time and space, the item or experience will be given when it is for the better or best of all people concerned. Each chapter comes along with more information for the abundance.

I think one of the most important chapters had to do with “High Energy = Faster Manifestation.” It covers food, exercise, stress and keeping motivated. By keeping your energy high, the abundance will appear more quickly. These are ideas reinforced by Abraham who is channelled by Esther Hicks. You have to be in the flow and not resisting in order to achieve those things that you wish to receive.

The book overall is, like I said, a basic book. Many of the concepts, I have read before but it is nice to see the whole thing presented here. It is the energy work that you need to focus on.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 28, 2014 thebalancediet
A few weeks ago I read and loved Doreen Virtue’s book Angel Dreams, so when I was given the chance to receive a free copy of her latest book Angels of Abundance in exchange for a review I jumped at the chance.

Angels of Abundance is a guidebook to abundance written by Doreen Virtue and her son Grant Virtue. Abundance’s main focus is financial abundance and how we can work with our angels to achieve it, but the book also gives tools and steps for things not financially related such as money or time. This book was an easy read and was broken down into eleven messages or lessons. These lessons were all related, but at the same time stood alone. This made it easy for me to read as I could finish a lesson and go back three days later and not feel lost or backtrack in order to refresh my memory.

As with many of her books Doreen and Grant included affirmations, prayers, techniques and tools to use in order to get started manifesting abundance immediately. It also helps the reader by outlining and identifying potential blocks to abundance that might be present in our lives as well as ways to clear them. The end of the book also includes some actual stories from those who have succeeded in attracting abundance into their lives.

I would definitely recommend this book and won’t be shocked if I find myself reading it multiple times.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 18, 2014 LisaAlaiana

Abundance means a feeling of security and safety. Abundance has nothing to do with how much you have in the bank, or even how your finances are managed. Abundance is about feeling financially secure in your life and the ability to pay your bills. Abundance is not only about money and finances but having plenty of time, ideas, confidence, love, and every other positive condition you can imagine. Our Creator made everything abundant, and is constantly creating new forms of abundance. Abundance is so natural that you have to take extraordinary measures to prevent its flow! Abundance is our natural spiritual state of being, and we’re constantly surrounded by Divine beings who want to protect and nurture us, and help us achieve our potential.

I found the book Angels of Abundance to be full of light. Abundance is available for everyone and after reading this title you will agree too. There are many things we subconsciously do to sabbatage ourselves and all of this will be brought to light as you read Angels of Abundance. Much of this book is very inspirational even if you feel you are not trying to create more abundance in your life. Doreen and Grant Virtue offer some great insight, inspiration and motivation in Angels of Abundance throughout the entire book. Heaven has a few more messages for you to help make your life what you always thought it should be and those messages are awaiting you in this book.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 17, 2014 awatson
Doreen Virtue’s latest book, Angels of Abundance: Heaven's 11 Messages to Help You Manifest Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance, co-written with her son, Grant Virtue, consists of 11 messages, each serving as a stand-alone chapter in what can easily be considered a Law of Attraction (LOA) 101 course.

In addition to covering the well-known rules of the road such as crystal-clear intentions, asking, believing, and then receiving, this book also incorporates a few “stars” of the angelic realm. The appendix features reader testimonials of successful manifestations, while the final chapter contains two powerful meditations that can be used alone or as a complement to other manifestation practices.

Angels of Abundance: Heaven's 11 Messages to Help You Manifest Support, Supply, and Every Form of Abundance is a nice starting point for those who are new to Law of Attraction, as it is a very light read that is not bogged down in excessive details or doctrine. However for those who are well-versed in LOA and metaphysical studies, this book may seem like more of the same. It contains a lot of information that has been covered in previous works; therefore it may not meet the expectations of readers looking for new or more comprehensive principles.

I received this book free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. The views expressed in this review reflect my honest and unbiased opinions.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews