Book Reviews

Angel Detox

Doreen Virtue, Robert Reeves

Empowerment, Angels, Diet/Fitness

978-1-4019-4431-5

Work with the Angels to Detox Your Body and Energy Detoxing with the help of your angels is a gentle way to release impurities from your body, fatigue, and addictions. Doreen Virtue and naturopat... More

May 20, 2014 BookLover

Angel Detox: Taking Your Life to a Higher Level Through Releasing Emotional, Physical, and Energetic Toxins by Doreen Virtue and Robert Reeves, N.D. is an intriguing book on detoxifying  all areas of your life with the help of Archangels.

This book is filled with wonderful information on everything from making homemade toothpaste to using aromatherapy for detoxifying. There is a wonderful chapter on detoxifying your home. There are also several seven-day plans to detox from certain foods such as soda, sugar, and alcohol. There is also a great section on detoxifying from stress and healing our relationship with money.

I enjoyed this book and found it a good guide to detoxifying every area of your life. I would recommend this book to everyone as everyone has something they need to detox from. I also enjoyed the use of angels and asking them for guidance and help during the entire detox.

I acknowledge that I received this book free of charge from Hay House in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion of the book.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 16, 2014 connielivingston
Great book! There is a variety of great resources in this book and it's very helpful in supporting people in releasing all kinds of pain. The book is easily laid out so you can browse and go more deeply into the chapters that connect directly with the kind of support you are needing.

Information includes releasing addictions, removing drains from situations that are toxic, using crystals for healing and support, and fun ideas for pulling in nature for detoxing. Methods include very practical recommendations like getting enough Vitamin D, healing digestive issues, testing for allergies, and why drinking plenty of pure water is essential to bring healthy and happy.

Herbs and vitamins can greatly help detox the body, and there is a whole chapter on this topic. I know from personal experience how herbs can help the body to get healthy again. There is also a whole chapter on using essential oils - so important to maintaining good mental, emotional, and physical health! Nurturing the body with non-GMO foods is included - a topic that has recently been in the news and that's so important.

The book even includes ideas for alternative household cleaners and how to make a green smoothie which can be a great energy boost while cleansing the body at the same time. Also included is a 7-day detox plan, ideas for detoxing your emotions, your energy, and your home.

This book is a great all-around manual for anything that's leaving you sluggish, overwhelmed, and unhealthy!
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 06, 2014 Passion Pill
Angel Detox is a book written by both Doreen Virtue and Robert Reeves. I really enjoyed the book. It was a great mix between the information provided from Robert Reeves as a Naturopath and Doreen's information from the angel perspective. The book, though not extremely long is very thorough. Detailing how to detox using Herbs and Aromatherapy (which is awesome for me) because I believe so strongly in the high quality of pure essential oils. She discusses their effect on the energy centers of the body (chakras).Also talking about which archangels to call on if you need additional help making these changes. Doreen is always clear in conveying that the archangels are non-denominational and are there to help anyone who calls on them. If you have an issue with spirituality the way Doreen normally teaches this book is for you. It is only laced with angel recommendations. It is a great balance between the two authors. What I love about this book is it addresses how we detox our bodies, our homes and our overall energy. Which takes a whole "being" approach, leaving nothing out. I would highly recommend this book to those interested in cleaning up their lives.

**FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 05, 2014 BethanyG
Every since I can remember, I have been fascinated with angels and recently discovered Doreen Virtue (even though she has written MANY books) and fallen in love with her books.  So, of course I jumped at the chance to read a new book from her titled Angel Detox.  Written with Robert Reeves, N.D., Angel Detox lays out a plan for ridding your life of impurities in every aspect of your life; your body, your emotions, your energy and even your home, with the help and guidance of angels.

Through this book you will learn the many different methods you can detox using healing crystals, flowers, connecting with nature and even what each angel can do to help you along your journey.  Then, once you have gotten rid of the “bad”, Doreen and Robert will walk you through what you SHOULD be incorporating into your life.  Things like what to eat, using aromatherapy and herbs to help keep a healthy body and what supplements would be good for you to take.  Also included are chapters on how to detox your emotions, home and even getting rid of the toxins in your kitchen.  I never knew that I had so many toxins in my life until reading through this book.

I love that it includes a 7 day detox plan that can help you break bad habits and addictions.  There are plans for just about any addiction you are dealing with. They range from detoxing from soda to alcohol detox, to, detoxing from cigarettes and many, many more.  Each plan lists which angel to call upon and how they can help, a prayer to help you, 7 days of actions that you will be doing to help yourself detox and encouragement from others through stories that people shared who have “been there, done that.”  It helps knowing that someone else has done the detox and that no matter how hard it might seem, it is possible.

Overall, I loved this book. It’s a very concise and understandable book. I am trying to live a healthier life and have a better body, like God intended, so what better way to detox, than with the help of His glorious angels.

There is one thing that bothered me while reading though, and it was the voices that it was written in.  Sometimes it was a little confusing as to who was talking.  They eventually clarify by putting the name of the author in parentheses, but by the time they do that, I am already confused.  It was a little distracting but bearable because of the great information in this book.

I think this book would be great for anyone who wants to live a better life and take care of the temple that God has given them.  I know that some might be leery of the crystal healing and flower therapies since a lot of people think of them as a new age therapy, but my thinking is that God created them all.  He has created everything on this earth so, shouldn’t we be using the things he created to help us along our journeys.  Plus, the authors have written this book with God in mind.  It is very obvious while reading.

{Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Hay House Book Nook for the purpose of this review.  I was not required to write a positive review and all thoughts are my own.}
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 30, 2014 ReikiGreen
We are feeling compelled to detoxify our bodies, minds and souls. Many of us have grown up in an environment of packaged food and life indoors. I remember my own Grandfather talking about tomatoes so soft they’d bruise from a tight grip or splat like on old cartoons. We are still being given the option to buy enormous seedless produce but we know better.

Angel Detox is for those of us making the switch. We want to feel better and this book is a breadth of information from household cleaning products to detox prayers. It reads like an encyclopedia of “can do” lists for anyone. Doreen Virtue is one of my favorite authors and lecturers. I have so many books of hers. Her work with Robert Reeves in this context is exceptional guidance combining the naturopathic, herbal and angelic means to assist in our movement toward well-being.

I have lists, bookmarks and highlights all over this book. I’m sure I will reference it for years to come. I have already implemented some of the methods for liver cleansing and plans for bringing clean water into my home environment. Its also been brought to my attention the variety of situations where prayer is a useful tool and reminder.

We can bring angelic support and guidance with us on the journey. I had already prayed for Archangel Michael to remove my craving for chocolate. Now I am noticing other foods that seem to make my head foggy. I plan to use the prayer for cleansing and the seven day plan to eliminate dairy and wheat.

I highly recommend this book as a must-have for Lightworkers. The sheer amount of information is overwhelming to me so I plan to take one recommendation at a time. Slow and steady wins the race! I have it on my bookshelf next to Angel Therapy, Crystal Therapy, and Flower Therapy.

It’s comforting to know that we are not in this alone. Many times in the past I have lost the struggle against sugary foods and more. We are experiencing a disconnection from nature. As we reconnect I believe we experience the joy and love we’ve been clumsily looking for all along. This book is a stepping stone.

FTC Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects honest judgment based on my own experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 29, 2014 solitaireangel

LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!

Why? You may ask, there are so many reasons. Let me explain that this book cover soo many topics that interest me. So many! First would have to be, Angels! Asking for them to help us be better in out bodies, or faith and our souls. By having them by our side as we make a commitment to change our selves, to change our bodies, change our thinking, We all become a team, a team dedicated to our highest good. Doing a detox for our WHOLE being, will also amplify our connection to the Divine, that intern with make us stronger making our Detox a wee bit easier maneuver through.

In their book both authors offer their voice in nice blended way. Staring us off with "Methods for a Successful Detox". By beginning the one the most essential and necessary acts, that is 'Clearing" our spaces, our homes, our offices, our cars, and most importantly or etheric, auric and physical bodies form any and all negative, lower and unwanted energies that we may have absorb by walking in daily life on this planet. With various exercises in visualizations, prayer, and physical action we begin to release any addictions, behaviors, habits and or thought patterns that have contributed to our resent sate of being.

In the next section of this fabulous book Doreen and Robert explore the many facets of the whole detox process. With chapters in Herbs and Vitamins, Aromatherapy and essential oils, Detoxing your Kitchens bring us around to a "7 day Detox plan" (which I found very helpful and very nice and easy to stick to.) The few sections of the book get to more heavy and sometimes the most uncomfortable of stages of Detox. Detoxing your emotions, your energy and your home. By moving through each section of the book in secession your are embarking on a journey to the original YOU. You stress less, weigh less (both physically and emotionally) and become more active in this life you were given, I began to notice how I behaved, thus those closest to me began to change as well. I is not only you, that you detox you begin to Detox you WHOLE life!

I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 17, 2014 carolpc

I just read a book by Doreen Virtue and Robert Reeves the book is called "Angel Detox", what a wonderful book!, it provides us with loving guidance from the angels on effective and simple ways to detoxify our body and soul by letting go of any energy or anything that don't serve us anymore. In this book you'll find methods of energy and physical clearing with the help of God and Mother Nature using natural tools such as: crystals, calling upon Archangels to make healthy changes, tree clearing, using natural herbs, aromatherapy and more.. The book also provides a seven day plan to detox from several food or chemical additions such as: soda, caffeine, sugar, alcohol. and more. This book is written in a gentle and loving way. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking to make healthy life changes, releasing negativity and raising their consciousness.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 28, 2014 Jeanieber
I have a few books written by Doreen Virtue, and being an NTP, and dealing with detoxification issues with my clients and myself, I thought this would be an interesting book. I was right!! No one will dispute the fact that we live in a very toxic world whether it be, the air we breathe, the water we drink, the food we consume, the EMF's, the emotional baggage we carry, the environment we live and work in, and more.... chances are pretty good you need to take a break. Though we don't have control over some things, we do have control over plenty that will help our amazing bodies and minds keep in balance. If you think you are alone in the process, or don't know where to start, you absolutely do have support from the Angels and your higher power. You only need to ask.. and listen.. and you shall receive.

This book is quite comprehensive with prayers and guidance for specific and non-specific needs. The authors guide the reader to various appropriate healing methods, share nourishing herbs and vitamins, how to detox expected items like inappropriate foods, such as coffee and sugar and your kitchen, and goes into very appropriate areas such as drugs, emotions, your home, relationships, emotions, and your energy.

The authors share specific 7 day comprehensive yet simple and logical detox plans for soft drinks, alcohol, cigarettes, wheat and gluten, dairy, sugar, coffee herbs and coffee, sugar, other food, drugs and medications. They offer vitamin and herbal help, prayers, and successful case studies.

I highly recommend this book and know from my heart that every single one of us can benefit from not only reading.. but taking action especially with the help and guidance of the Angels.

FTC disclosure: I acknowledge that I received this book free from Hay House Publishing to review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment.

Jeanie Beresford NTP
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 26, 2014 LeChat808
I adore Doreen Virtue. I read her “Mermaids 101” book last summer staying at a friend's beach bungalow- totally appropriate, and borrowed her book on chakra clearing recently from my library. Not only is she in tune with the Archangels (angels considered to be of high-ranking) and their relationships to us, she is mystically aware of their constant and natural desire for us to live truly healthy, happy lives.

I personally do not believe in any reason not to believe in angels. On a daily basis I extend my gratitude for their assistance at least once. “Angel Detox : Taking Your Life to a Higher Level Through Releasing Emotional, Physical, and Energetic Toxins” is right up my alley. Written by Doreen and a former student of hers, Robert Reeves, a psychic naturopath (so rad!), the book is not only a guide to clean up your physical body, but also the body of your mind and spirit. The detox plans, along with the beautifully scripted prayers and angel guidance have been shared here to begin a true attuning process... to the vitality of your being, fullness of your heart, and in simple terms: your overall (physical and emotional) health. (In fact, the afterword of course too is so brilliant. I wrote the first sentence of it on a post-it and stuck it on my vanity mirror: “Treat your body as the precious temple it is. It houses your sacred soul, which is eternally bright.”)

The text does not have to be intentionally read cover to cover. You can easily find the section on detoxing from sugar or cigarettes and just focus your energies here. The 7-day detox plans created are easy to follow. The authors give holistic alternatives accompanied with specific angel prayers. These potent actions along with self-care rituals like journaling, full moon blessings, aromatherapy, hot baths, meditation, crystal elixirs and positive thinking will “raise the vibrations” of your existence. Everything from healing stones and singing bowls to herbal tinctures and flower essences and even ways to detox your kitchen are shared with releasing your addictions. They even go over detoxing from negative energy of people or memories through forgiveness and prayer. The authors gently remind us that our emotions are the root of our being. When we feel good, we Really FEEL good!

I personally love this simple prayer for addiction release to Archangel Raphael:

“... please release me from these cords of addiction now. Please take these items out of my aura into the light.” You can apply this to any addiction like alcohol, coffee, milkshakes, or even gossiping and social media.

I also LOVE this prayer to detox from stress to Archangel Metatron:

“... please restore my life. I ask you to clear my chakra system to balance my energy. I trust in your guidance and will follow your messages. Thank you.” I'm totally obsessed with my chakras so I have begun to use this regularly. There are a ton of gorgeous prayers in here to guide you through your personal renewal.

The Angel Detox is a simple way to get authentically blissed out. Drink your water and eat organic produce. Less plastic, more peace. Cutting out the soda will bring a stronger aura and more energy. Smoke less, love more. Eliminating sugar equals spiritual abundance. Ease in with small shifts- almond milk in your cereal and no social media right before bed. Get quiet and prepare your dreams. Engage in the meditations and listen for those whispers of your celestial beings. Talk with your angels- they are always listening! (It's like having the best imaginary friend ever) Make healthy choices for your heart and stay grateful. Each chapter is filled with an abundance of knowledge, simple tips, compassion and love. You can truly feel and hear Doreen and Robert's soft spirits throughout the tome. The book is a vessel to loving yourSELF.

“Detox your life with the guidance of the angels and your light will shine”. Amen

(~I was not financially compensated for this post and received this book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.)
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 17, 2014 Eleven11
I have Doreen's Angel Numbers 101 and enjoyed it, and I have been learning to work with my angels Angel Detox really caught my attention. And it came at a time when there were some things in my life I was really interested in releasing, like caffeine. With the help of this book, I'm happy to say I am caffeine free.

This book was really simple and easy to read and follow, laid out really well, and was thorough and complete. The authors address not only physical detox, but also spiritual and emotional, and even a chapter on detoxing your home. Besides the 7 day Detox Plans, there is also helpful information on herbs and vitamins, as well as aromatherapy and essential oils.

Even if you don't believe in angels, you can use them symbolically to connect with Source Energy and bring healing to your body and your life, and in the information in this book can help you do that.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 13, 2014 Mystic812

While there are tons of books out there today on detox and healthy diets, to me, this book stands out from the rest. Angel Detox by Doreen Virtue & Robert Reeves, N.D. does a great job in integrating spirituality with diet. You can spend alot of time researching these topics, but Doreen has made it easy, by simplifying information and covering alot of ground.
If your wanting to detoxify your body and start eating right, but at the same time want to incorporate things like crystal healing, flower therapy, essential oils and angel therapy, this is a great place to start. There are chapters on detoxing your emotions, energy and home, along with various 7-day detox plans for you to choose from. There are separate chapters on herbs and vitamins and aromatherapy and essential oils. Lots of information! Some recipes are included in the book, relating to food, using essential oils, crystal usage and visualizations. While this is not a cookbook, it does give you enough information on what to eat, what supplements to take and what foods to stay away from, such as GMO foods, and Doreen does include a list of the GMO's. Prayers are also included in the detox plans, associated with different archangels. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and it will be one in my collection that I refer to often.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 13, 2014 tinietao

“Angel Detox” by Doreen Virtue and Robert Reeves, N.D. explores natural health and how to feel your best through lifestyle choices like eating organic food, using natural household cleaning products and incorporating cold-pressed extra-virgin coconut oil into your body care regimen.

It’s called “Angel Detox” because the authors credit spiritual/metaphysical sources for providing the guidance towards greater healthy living. All the references to angels being the source of information shared in the book kind of threw me off, and I definitely felt skeptical about that aspect of the book.

However, I really embraced the healthy living ideas (ie. nutrition, making more organic/natural/vegetarian choices, reducing one’s exposure to potentially toxic chemicals like BPA in plastic bottles and leaching from plastic containers/bags/wrap into food).

I actually made a lot of real-life changes thanks to what I read about in this book, so angels or no angels, I learned valuable things that I’ve actually been using to improve my health, energy levels and quality of life. I’m more aware of choices that I make and different options that I have that I didn’t know about before.

The book talks about ways to detox from addictions to alcohol, drugs, cigarettes and sugar. It goes into releasing things that no longer serve you, but doing it in ways that are gentle, safe and effective. It’s all about being kinder to yourself, as well as the places and people around you.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Hay House for review purposes. The following are my personal and honest opinions.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 11, 2014 Starseed28
I have never read any of Doreen Virtues books, but I own her Oracle Fairy cards. I was very happy to read one of her books because I absolutely love her products. Every one of her Oracle cards is beautiful, thoughtful, and detailed. Of course, her books have all the same qualities. In Angel Detox, she collaborates with Robert Reeves and they both bring personal experience and expertise.

This book covers everything from foods that harmonize your body to new kitchen cleaners that raise your vibrations and are safe for your family. Both authors give you great descriptions of what is good for your body, why it’s good, and how to use their advice. Throughout the book, they give your recipes for items that you can make at home and of course encourage you to use your intuition while making them.

In the last parts of the book, they give you a 7-day detox plan and inform you on how you can complete the program with the help of your angels. One of the things they encourage you to start is a detox dairy, which helped me maintain my progress and stay honest with myself. The plan also includes detoxing your emotions and home, which helps to release unwanted energies. Additionally, they give you tools to continue to protect yourself, your emotions, and your home after you detox.

Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone!

FTC Disclosure: I acknowledge that I received this book free from Hay House Publishing to review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 26, 2014 awatson
Angel Detox: Taking Your Life to a Higher Level Through Releasing Emotional, Physical, and Energetic Toxins by the always-fabulous Doreen Virtue, along with co-author Robert Reeves, was sent to me from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. I am such a fan of Doreen’s work, and it’s always exciting to read and explore her latest offerings.

The premise of Angel Detox: Taking Your Life to a Higher Level Through Releasing Emotional, Physical, and Energetic Toxins is based on many of the health and wellness books found on the shelves these days. Most have an assortment of seven-day meal plans accompanied by recipes, exercise tips, grocery lists, and the like. However it’s not often that one will come across a meal plan and detox book that also incorporates the idea of working with the energies of flowers, aromatherapy, and of course, the angelic realm.

Not only is the reader advised on simple, yet effective methods for detoxing the body, but also the home, the emotions, and their personal energy. This book is packed with dozens of tips and recipes, including: nontoxic insect repellants, tea tree oil cleansers (which I discovered has some pretty amazing benefits), homemade coconut oil body care products and aura sprays, to name just a few. Plus there is great advice on how to utilize certain flowers in one’s environment, as well as prayers and meditations interspersed throughout.

Although there are points in the book that may have been previously covered somewhere within Doreen Virtue’s vast body of work, the information still bears repeating and never gets old.

Angel Detox: Taking Your Life to a Higher Level Through Releasing Emotional, Physical, and Energetic Toxins is a book that I will be passing along to loved ones or anyone interested in learning more about the miraculous power of angels.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 24, 2014 MaryMikawoz
Book: “Angel Detox” by Doreen Virtue and Robert Reeves N.D.
Book Review by Mary Mikawoz

To begin with the front cover illustration of the angel is beautiful. However, I had a different perspective when I started to read this book. I was not exactly sure what I would find in this book called “Angel Detox.” Some of the advice is good but I have read similar information in other books like the books by Kevin Trudeau. There is a detox for 7 days for items such as detoxing from sugar, soda drinks, caffeine, alcohol, drugs, smoking and so forth.

There is quite an extensive discussion about chemicals in many of the products we use regarding Genetically Modified Organisms (GMO). You are given advice as to what to buy and what not to buy because of the changes made to the products such antibiotics, pesticides and other contaminants which are for the benefit of the big company but not the health of the population.

I enjoyed reading about Emotional Detox. I liked what was said in terms in dealing with negativity. I also found it interesting that the authors depend upon a lot from prayer and particularly in God, the Archangels and the Angels. To me, I question whether one is hearing from Archangels or just from your Higher Self with advice on how to live a better life. I suppose it could be a matter of perspective and philosophy on this issue.

The book also discusses flower therapy, essential oils, and crystals in many of the chapters. I wonder how this information came out that a certain Archangel is attached with a certain type of flower. Who knows this information? How is it validated? There is quite a bit of information on flower therapy, essential oils and crystals as it relates to detoxing.

This books tries to address many subject matters. Some of the main information is repeated a number of times but I guess the authors are trying to make sure we get the point.

I would recommend this book for people who do want to detox their lives.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
20 people found this review helpful.
Feb 18, 2014 artlovelight
And, What is not to love about angels? It is helpful and fun to visualize angels helping you along with your goals and desire to detox. Doreen provides a lot of happy feeling, focused thought prayers of intention that support scientifically sound, regular detox behaviors such as improving one’s diet and eliminating the obvious alcohol, cigarettes, soda, and more. The heartwarming stories kept me reading the whole thing- for example, I read all the recovering alcoholic stories and quitting cigarette stories even though I am not suffering from an addiction, and they were so heartwarming I even teared up.

It also made me more mindful of the choices I was making at the grocery store, especially in regards to organic food. We definitely have purchased more organic food since reading this book. Many detox books advise you to purchase many expensive items, and this is no exception, but Doreen also provides angelic inspiration and points out the financial benefits of health changes, which make it easier to implement. The information on herbs is also useful!

All in all, quite a good value. Especially if you need a little magical inspiration to help you make sound choices… Life should be fun, and angels certainly are that.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 17, 2014 robinirishtree
I have to admit that this is the first Doreen Virtue book I’ve read. I received the book for free from Hay House Publishing in exchange for writing a review. This review is solely my own opinion.
This title intrigued me because I thought it would compliment my ongoing experiment in writing to my cerebral palsy and further my studies in the mind-body connection. Plus, I am in the midst of a 28 day clean eating program, so I had already begun much of the herbal support and food elimination that is suggested in the book.
I suspended my skepticism about working with angels and dove in. The book is well organized and thought out. It contains prayers to God and the angels to emotionally and physically cleanse body and mind, along with detailed suggestions for flower, crystal and herbal therapies. Virtue suggests journaling thoughts, feelings and questions and consulting the angels about any concerns. She also suggests asking the angels to guide food choices and steer the reader away from allergens.
I have not worked with all of the prayers and therapies, but I have done some journaling and eliminated sugar, coffee and the top allergens (gluten, dairy, soy, corn, eggs and peanuts.) I know from medical tests that I am gluten and lactose intolerant. I am impressed with the authors’ emphasis on physical healing. There are chapters devoted to dairy, gluten, coffee, sugar, smoking and alcohol detox, as well as detox from other addictions. Each chapter walks the reader through a seven day cleanse with detailed steps and prayers for each day.
I remained skeptical about the angels until I did a cord cutting meditation with Archangel Michael. I settled into a quiet space and asked Michael to remove any cords of fear and negative energies from my body. I felt and could see in my mind’s eye dense negative energy in my lower abdomen and low back. I did my best to stay non-judgmental of the experience. When I felt that the cords had been released, I thanked Archangel Michael and came out of the meditation feeling lighter and clearer.
I think ultimately, it does not matter if you believe that the angels are separate entities, or a way to access your own inner wisdom. The book helped me remember that I can ask for help from and be supported by the universe. That reminder alone makes the book well worth your time.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews