Book Reviews

Love Has Forgotten No One

Gary R. Renard

Self Improvement, Empowerment, Inspirational, Spirituality

978-1-4019-1723-4

In this fascinating book, Gary R. Renard and his Ascended Master teachers, Arten and Pursah, guide you through a way of dissolving the illusions of time and space and returning to Reality, which is Pe... More

Feb 19, 2014 artlovelight
I recently finished reading the new Gary Renard book, “Love Has Forgotten No One.” I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

It is out there, in a good way, and I thought that it was a feel-good book that had me feeling more cheerful immediately. I immediately wanted to recommend it to others!

As a student of A Course in Miracles and someone who previously read “The Disappearance of the Universe,” and who is also familiar with the oft-mentioned course, I felt like this was a continuation of a very interesting yet casual conversation, as Renard interacts with his real-to-him-only other selves, Arten and Pursah, and his different perspectives on the life of Jesus and his friend Thomas.

A word of note: Taking another person’s opinions of what ‘ascended masters’ have to say is not actually learning from an ascended master. This is a kind of new-age science fiction; everything that is real, isn’t actually real, but a chance to offer forgiveness, that is, if you aren’t enjoying life, you can choose again, and there is another world beyond this one that is worth having.

And the Pleidians might live there.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 05, 2014 alpha_andy_omega

That said, in the beginning of Love Has Forgotten No One, I thought this was going to be my first 1 star review. However, I stayed with it, and by the end, if not completely convinced, I was fascinated. Gary Renard has an interesting story to tell, as well as some unique, tough lessons to teach. This book will have the most appeal to folks who study A Course In Miracles, as the author is a teacher of that material. However he seems to be doing much more than just echoing ACIM lessons. Reading channeled material can be distracting, and really asks a lot of some of us. But if you can get past all that and focus on the message you may find yourself as intrigued as I was. The author has a good sense of humor, and does a good job of presenting some interesting ways of looking at enlightenment.

I received this book for free from Hay House, for review purposes. I wasn't financially compensated, and this is my honest opinion of this work.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 04, 2014 KDKHadacek
Gary Renard’s book, Love Has Forgotten No One, dialogues about his spiritual practices in real life and tools. As A Course in Miracles (ACIM) teacher, Mr. Renard is showing off when to use the ACIM tools (in every circumstance). Like a cooking show, he shows the life stressors before applying the ACIM principles, then, voila! Everything is finished and peachy. He skips the real work steps – probably because they are require more knowledge of ACIM than what the reader is assumed to know. His basic tenet is that the purpose of our lives is solely to provide opportunities to forgive. I’m not an ACIM student, but I am an experienced metaphysical student, and the presented concepts were not new to me. We may focus on our spiritual lessons, love, and seeing truth, but in the end, forgiveness is what it’s all about.

Mr. Renard also speaks about letting the Holy Spirit (or divine guidance) guide our actions rather than ego. Whether I believe everything else in the book or not, I believe in forgiveness and living from a place of divine guidance to the extent that we each can. So in that respect I enjoyed the book.
Asked whether he believes in reincarnation, Mr. Renard’s companion answers, “No, but I used to in another lifetime.” I found this amusing, and there is similar wit throughout the book. Sometimes it feels a bit forced, but overall it works to lighten things up a little. Interestingly, Mr. Renard records numerous predictions for future inventions, environmental changes, and sociological changes. He also provides a take on the destruction of the World Trade Center on September 11, 2001 that is sure to push a button or two for just about everyone. I thought that these parts were a bit gutsy, and enjoyable, even if they really had nothing to do with the rest of the book.
If you are A Course in Miracles (ACIM) student/practitioner, then you will no doubt find Love has Forgotten No One by Gary Renard to be interesting. If you are not familiar with ACIM, but you are an advanced metaphysical student, then you may still enjoy this book, as the underlying principles are taught by other metaphysical teachers. If you are a new spiritual adventurer looking for new concepts, then I would advise starting with Mr. Renard’s first book, Disappearance of the Universe followed by his second book, Your Immortal Reality.These three books constitute a trilogy, and if you come in toward the end with only the last book (Love has Forgotten No One), you might feel as if you’re missing out. I’ve read the entire trilogy now, and enjoyed this book a little less than the first two.
(FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.)
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 31, 2014 Lu47
Some people have a problem with the premise of Gary Renard’s latest book, Love Has Forgotten No One, as he claims to be visited by two Ascended Masters. However, if you can suspend your judgements around this concept, you may find the book to be very worthwhile. I know I did.

Having given up on A Course in Miracles, this book renewed my motivation and excitement about completing the course. I found not only were the insights found in this book to be beneficial, but the stories of Gary’s life was an interesting read. I did find the title of this book to be a little misleading. I was surprised to find that this book actually centred around forgiveness. Gary believes that only through forgiveness can you experience true unconditional love, hence the title of the book. I believe this book is also inspired by A Course in Miracles as it is mentioned in every chapter. However, you don’t have to be familiar with A Course in Miracles to appreciate this book.

It’s been some time since I’ve read a truly inspiring spiritual book so I would recommend anyone looking for spiritual guidance, as well as a fast read, to pick up this book. As long as you can remain open-minded about the premise, you will surely find this book useful.

Note: This book was provided to me at no cost by Hay House Publishing in exchange for my opion.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 19, 2013 kathiethaw
I was drawn to this book because of its title. This is my first experience with this author, and this is a difficult review for me to write, as I did not enjoy the book. I cannot in good conscience give this book a good rating.

First, I found it difficult to believe that Arten and Pursah (ascended masters) exist and talk to the author. The entire book is peppered with ‘conversations’ the author has with these beings. This is just too far a reach for me. When they give specific health advice, I found it to be ridiculous, for example – drink noni juice? Nothing is real, but I’m supposed to drink noni juice? And I don’t need an “ascended master” to tell me to drink water and breathe deeply.

I was completely lost to the book when he went into reincarnation. The unproven claims are just too much for me to believe. If the author had just stuck with teaching about the course, it would have been a book I could have enjoyed without getting sidetracked by all the unsubstantiated claims.

FTC Disclosure I received this book free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinions expressed in this review are unbiased and reflect my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
1 person found this review helpful.
Dec 04, 2013 cmwaugh
It's Always the Ego - A Jolt of Perfect Love

"The way you see people is the way you treat them, and the way you treat them is what they become."
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, a writer and politician born in Germany in the mid 1700s, knew then what is still relevant today - projection makes perception.

Gary Renard, author of Love Has Forgotten No One - The Answer to Life says so too.

I just finished this book about how our ego is like a smoke screen and complicates our lives making us believe we are separate from each other. I walked away from it with a jolt of perfect love.

Renard has also authored several other books, The Disappearance of the Universe and Your Immortal Reality.

Love Has Forgotten No One contains Renard's mystical experiences with two ascended masters who channel an ongoing, lighthearted, conversation of Renard's evolution through his current, and past, life experiences.

Many of the concepts unfamiliar to those who have neither experienced A Course in Miracles (ACIM), nor read any of Renard's other books, might find this loving book's concepts a bit foreign.

Had I not been in the midst of taking ACIM, I may not have recognized how to go about creating perfect love with everyone. I wouldn't have understood the true depth and life-changing nature of Gary's complementary messages with ACIM.

A key message from the book:

Our ego makes the whole thing up. What we see and believe about life is an illusion. Stop perceiving our world and our reality from our ego. Perceive life as God intended it as perfect, whole and loving human beings, from one to another.

As Gary says, "The ego denies the truth, the Holy Spirit denies the ego, the choice for holiness is mine."

Now let's get crackin' to undo our ego. I want another big jolt of this perfect love, how about you?

I send you my love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience. I am also an affiliate for Amazon.)
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 12, 2013 PattiFoy
Review Title: Truly radical -- suspend disbelief!

I'm a big fan of Gary Renard, and I did like this newest book.

However, I was expecting something "new" over and above what was in his last two books ("The Disappearance of the Universe" and "Your Immortal Reality") and I don't think it delivered on that.

Toward the end of this book, it's said that this is the completion of a trilogy (the books I mentioned above being parts one and two). And I only just now noticed that on the inside flap it does describe it as "the final installment of his trilogy". I didn't realize that when I decided to read it, and I think if I had, my expectations would have been better set.

As part of a trilogy and a continuation of the other two, it was fine ... even good.

I don't think you would have to read the others first, but my favorite was "The Disappearance of the Universe" and I think it does set the stage for the others.

This one is interesting but it didn't add a lot more to my understanding or experience of the main ideas.

Radical

When I first read "The Disappearance of the Universe", it blew me away. Not only because two ascended masters appear to Gary in form, but also because what they claim to be true is so astounding.

Over the years since then, I've come around to that way of thinking, so "Love Has Forgotten No One" was not quite as radical to me.

Still, it's pretty wild, and an excellent reinforcement of a way of life that you won't find in the mainstream media.

There are a lot of great statements that I'm sure I'll come back to, and I'm glad I read it and have it to refer to.

In particular, if you find yourself struggling with forgiveness, this trilogy is not to be missed.

A Course in Miracles

As you may know, the entire trilogy is a discourse on "A Course in Miracles" (ACIM). It's an unconventional way to frame it and Gary's books really helped me make sense of it in a new and expansive way.

I've never made it all the way through ACIM myself, but this has gotten me enthused all over again, and ready to get back into it.

You will probably find yourself wanting to do the course as well, or if you already have, you may look at it with new eyes.

How Our Universe Works

There are also a few chapters that detour a bit from the main theme and explain some fascinating ideas about how things work. I didn't find them especially useful in a practical sense but they were definitely interesting and I enjoyed reading them.

Recommended

So in the end, I do recommend this book.

If you decide to read it, I suggest you suspend any disbelief and go with it. You'll get a lot more out of it that way, and if you actually apply what's suggested, your experience of life will open up in new and miraculous ways!

Note: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes, yet rest assured this review reflects my honest evaluation.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 19, 2013 blessedelements
The third book in a series by Gary Renard once again features his two spiritual master teachers, Arten and Pursah.

Gary Renard's books focuses on The Course of Miracles and his learning experiences in life studying and teaching the course and the wise teachings of Arten and Pursah.

This book pertains and encourages forgiveness and by the time the reader gets to the end of the book they should understand that of true forgiveness is the key to all perceived problems.

The subject matter dealing with what happens to individuals after death are discussed by Arten and Pursah and examples of the practice of forgiving are given in real experiences by the author.

Gary Renard frequently uses portion of Course of Miracles to reinforce the intent of depending on the Holy Spirit to make our decisions and see this world through the eyes of our true spiritual selves and recognizing illusions we once felt were reality. Suggestions of depending on the Holy Spirit to not become attached to the physical world we have placed ourselves in while not feel guilty over enjoying the day to day pleasures while on the road to enlightenment are also explained in this book.

Gary Renard has written two other books named The Disappearance of the Universe and Your Immortal Reality are the first two books of this trilogy and I would recommend reading those two first before purchasing this book so the reader may become accustomed to the history or the contents. If you are thinking about delving into reading Course of Miracles then I would recommend reading Gary’s first book of Disappearance of the Universe which would give a more stable foundation of understanding ‘The Course’.

There were portions of this book I really enjoyed, some that I had a hard time wrapping my head around and some that I felt drug a little bit in reference to my interests. If you have read the other two books then I suggest buying this book to complete the set and read the new thoughts expressed.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 18, 2013 Eleven11
When I first started Gary's new book, I was totally immersed. There were some things in the Introduction alone that just really felt good to me. Like the part where Gary says "The answer to life is to replace the false experience of being a seemingly separate being..." - that was a phenomenal statement. And there were many other similar revelations.

As I got further into the book, it kind of lost that first zest. It was still juicy, still had many, many wonderful insights, just not as inspiring as those first ones were.
And yet I had to go back and remind myself that this book is not a self-help, teaching kind of book. In fact, Gary wisely points out in the Introduction that "Spirituality has become totally confused with the self-help movement..." So, maybe I was expecting a self-help sort of thing, and this book was on a much deeper level.

As has already been mentioned, Gary, and his two Ascended Masters, refer extensively throughout the book to A Course in Miracles. The Course is a very big part of the book and if you are not familiar with ACIM, you might want to look into it so you will better understand where Gary is coming from.

Gary has a quirky sense of humor and most of his jokes are pretty cute, and they seem to come at times when the material is a bit heavy and the reader might want to lighten up a little.

The book is done in a series of dialogues between Gary and his Ascended Masters, along with Gary's notes, much in the same manner that Jane Roberts did her Seth books. So, if you enjoyed the Seth books, you will most likely love this book, too.

I love that Gary and the Ascended Masters spoke a lot about forgiveness, and not forgiveness the way we normally think of it, but a forgiveness that "releases people because they haven't really done anything, because you're the one who made them up in the first place."

Gary's book helped me figure something out about death, too. I've always felt there really is no death, but I couldn't really explain why I felt that. Now, I know. If the body is really just an illusion, then there really can be no such thing as death. This is also good to know when I sit down to eat that hot fudge sundae!


Overall, my experience with Gary's book was rewarding and I had the most profound feeling when I read the last page. I felt as if I had been lifted to a higher level, maybe one I'm not fully aware of yet. I feel I was brought a little closer to Home and to the One True Reality - Love.

* FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 30, 2013 BookLover
Love Has Forgotten No One: The Answer to Life by Gary R. Renard is a book channeled from Ascended Masters Arten and Pursah. This book explains A Course in Miracles in a way that is easy to understand. One of the main lessons in this book is about true forgiveness as explained by the Ascended Masters and Gary in this book. The other lesson that is taught is that we are not separate from God. That we are separate from God is a perception of the ego.

This is the first book by Gary Renard that I have read and I feel there is a lot of wisdom within. I personally have never read A Course in Miracles, but after reading this book I think I should. I really liked Love Has Forgotten No One and will defiantly read it again. The wisdom that can be found in this book is inspiring. I loved the part where we are shown that we are perfect love and were never separate from God.

Overall, I felt this book was well written and inspiring. I would recommend it to those who want to learn about A Course In Miracles. I will defiantly read this book again.

I acknowledge that I received this book free of charge from Hay House in exchange for my unbiased review.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 29, 2013 LisaAlaiana
Gary teaches many lessons in this book and with a sense of humor on the side. There are a lot of references to the book, A Course in Miracles and if one is not familiar with this book and its teachings you may be a bit baffled. As I stand at the crossroads of my spirituality, realizing that the more I become aware of the more confused I am, Gary hit home with many of life’s lessons as he offers a different perspective of viewing the way we see life and how we think it should be. There is one particular paragraph spoken by PURSAH, one of the Ascended Masters Gary communicates with that resonated with me very loudly and I am still pondering the words in my head as possibly the missing link on my journey. Here is the empowering paragraph from LOVE Has Forgotten No One that has given me a new perspective on life.

People often focus on the fact that life is an illusion, which is not the thing you want to be focusing on. That’s because if it’s true that as you see them you will see yourself, and it is true, then if you go through life seeing people and the world as an illusion, then you will eventually think of yourself in your own unconscious mind as an illusion. You will feel empty and meaningless, which will leave you depressed. Remember your unconscious mind will translate whatever you think about others to be the message about you. That’s because even though you’re not aware of it, your unconscious mind knows everything, including the fact that there’s just one of you that thinks about others is really a message from you, to you about you. And that is how your unconscious mind will think of it. So you definitely don’t want to think of people as illusions or that’s what you’ll think you are too.

The reality is that LOVE is the only answer, and it has not forgotten anyone. We all have free will and choices to make and if we choose love there can be no mistake in this choice. There are many books out there with the same message but it is our choice to pick and read which one resonates with us and whose words will make a difference in our lives. We may think we are all on different paths but the truth is we are all heading in the same direction, it is just that we have made different choices on how we are going to get there. Gary has shared many lessons in his newest title that gave me a whole new perspective at looking at life. If you have been reading and reading looking for answers and feeling like you have been reading the same old story over and over; I would highly suggest reading Gary’s new book, LOVE Has Forgotten No One as it really hasn’t left anyone behind. Love is the answer to life and Gary offers a few more perspectives so that you may actually see and believe this fact.


FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews