Book Reviews

Tune In

Sonia Choquette

Self Improvement, Empowerment, Inspirational, Spirituality

978-1-4019-4310-3

"Sonia Choquette is a gifted and brilliant teacher who will show you how to easily and powerfully tap into your own intuition. In this book you will discover what your soul is really calling for, whic... More

Aug 16, 2014 SarahKleinCoach
My readers know that I love Hay House. Like LOVE LOVE Hay House. Louise Hay is one of my heros and I have a crush on Wayne Dyer.

My last website had dozens of Hay House book reviews. And this blog will be no different.

And we get to start with one of my favorite Hay House veterans – Sonia Choquette.

The book: Tune In: Let your intuition guide you to fulfillment and flow.

Sonia is one of my favorite teachers on Hay House radio. Her energy is so calm and she radiates love and compassion. This is also the tone she sets in this book. She creates a safe space for her reader to explore what he/she may already know regarding intuition, but also experiment with getting even more connected. Her reminders to breathe and relax may seem obvious or elementary at first, but she knows what she is doing. She is asking us to stop and reconnect. We can’t blow through life and expect to be in tune with that little voice inside that is guiding us. It never ceases to amaze me that even though I tell myself that I am relaxed, when I take a few deep breaths and slow down for a few minutes, I see that I was carrying way more tension than I realized and I’m not always receiving the messages my intuition is trying to deliver.

The book is divided into 4 steps:

Step 1. Waking Up
Step 2. Digging Deep
Step 3. Taking the Leap
Step 4. Entering the Flow

Sonia poses questions throughout the book which give the reader an excellent opportunity to stop and think or journal on them. While these concepts aren’t necessarily new, they are fabulous reminders of how to stay connected and “Tune In.”

This was a quick and easy read, but one that I wouldn’t miss.

*FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 22, 2014 Starry4ever
I've read several other books by Sonia Choquette and loved them and this one is no exception. I was excited to read and review this book.I love to read books that help me to get in touch with my intuition. I feel like i have been disconnected with my intuition, because I don't trust it. I feel like I might be wrong and it would be disastrous.

This book is helping me regain trust in my intuition. Society is quite disconnected from intuition and spirit. We're taught that there is no such thing as the "still small voice". We're taught that is is all hooey.

The book is divided up into four steps. They are:
Step 1.Waking Up
Step 2.Digging Deep
Step 3.Taking the Leap
Step 4.Entering the Flow

I really resonated with Step 4,because I want to learn to trust in my intuition completely by "entering the flow".

I really enjoyed the sections in each chapter called "Asking the Questions" and "Daily Ritual". With "Asking the Right Questions", I can journal the response my spirit gives to those questions. "The Daily Ritual" are exercises that can help you get in touch with spirit.

This book is easy and fun to read. If you want to learn to "Tune in" to your inituion, then I recommend this book.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 20, 2013 char'berry

If you’re feeling stuck in life and you are sure on how to make your life the way you want it to be then I would suggest that you read this book. Tune In: Let Your Intuition Guide You To Fulfillment & Flow, discusses how you can connect with your inner being, Divine Self, inner Goddess (whatever name you choose to use) to make your life more fulfilling.

For me this was just a recap on how I can be led by my Divine Self to led the life that I want. When you’re connected with your Divine Self, you can’t go wrong. You just have to learn how to connect with her and open yourself up to receive the answers that you know are deep inside of you.

I love the section of the book where she talks about building your alter. We all need a special place where we can have some time to ourselves and connect with our Divine Self. I do this daily during my meditation practice. I have a special place in my room where my body automatically relaxes and gets into the “state” because I’ve personally proclaimed that as my sacred space. It’s easier for me to meditate when I’m in that space and it’s easier for me to connect with my Divine Self when I’m in that space as well.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 11, 2013 bellasoul
This book is a keeper! Literally, I had intended to pass it on when I finished reading it, but I couldn't resist taking notes in the margins and highlighting particularly well phrased passages and ideas. Now, I can flip back through the book and find encouragement quickly in areas I've marked to re-visit. I also really appreciate when authors excel with the use of language to ignite passion and sound poetic at the same time and Sonia Choquette does a good job of that in this book, Tune In. The is the first of Sonia's books that I have read, but I look forward to reading another soon, specifically, the one about helping children tune in.

Though I have read several books in this genre, I truly think that daily input matters. Just like a healthy diet of food to nourish the physical body, I can't just make healthy choices one day and expect to stay healthy. Rather, I need to continue to make on-going healthy choices each day to remain healthy. Similarly, with the information I put into my head, I need to continually make positive choices and re-enforce healthy habits and constantly remind myself how to live a healthy life mentally and emotionally. For that reason, I continue to read books with similar messages and would recommend this book, even if you've already read quite a bit of this sort.

Even when I've read other books on a topic, I often find something new or a new way that something has been presented by an author that might finally "click" for me personally and enable me to better incorporate a particular idea into my life. For example, I've read several books recently that address fear, and not that I sought out or that were intended to focus on fear in particular. This book seemed to highlight the lessons I've been digesting regarding facing fears and leaving fear behind in order to enjoy living.

In addition, the author encourages the need for self love and how to start really loving yourself and your life. This is another message that has been re-iterated across books I've been reading recently and, I think, a much needed one for people to realize the difference between selfishness and self love! I had just read the book Dying to be me by Anita Moorjani before this book and Sonia's book, Tune In, was a great follow-up to Anita's book to offer practical methods to assess and inspire self love.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone, regardless of faith, culture, career, etc. because the message is so applicable to all of us sharing this journey of life, especially at this particular time on our planet. In Sonia's own words, "When we stop judging, overthinking, worrying, and separating ourselves from others and from God, and simply follow our natural design to love without hesitation or fear, life becomes a blessed symphony of miracles."

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. This review is unbiased and reflects my honest opinion of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 29, 2013 LucyLoong
Follow your gut. We all know the answer to any major dilemma in our lives is to follow our gut. In fact, that seems to be the “pat” answer we are given when we ask our friends and family for advice … just follow your gut. But how many of us are actually in tune enough with our own gut intuition to be able to put it in practice?

Sonia Choquette has written a mini workshop-in-a-book that teaches us how to connect to our internal source of guidance in 4 steps. Sonia poses some insightful questions for personal reflection that really get you thinking. Also, I really liked the concept of having a personal altar set up to recharge your energies and help you connect.

This book is an easy read (with pauses for reflection) and full of anecdotal stories from Sonia’s life and practice that make it quite relatable. This book is appropriate for all, regardless of your stage of spiritual development. Author Sonia Choquette holds a PhD in Metaphysics and is world renowned as a teacher and intuitive guide.

FTC disclosure: I received my copy from Hay House for review purposes and was not financially compensated for this review. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 25, 2013 monark
If you want know how to tap into your intuition this is the book to get. You'll find a lot of guided information here as well as life stories of different individuals that of course will leave you with an inspired feeling, if it can happen to them it can happen to me. The matter of meditation in the book which is part of each chapter will progress you to deeper levels as you go. I'ts very easy and very simple. Try this book and you to will find you can tune in.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 20, 2013 Bergit.Sigstvilling
This is a pretty decent book if you are looking for ways to get more "in tune" with spirit and the flow of the universe. She describes several steps you can take on a daily basis to get more in alignment with your spiritual energy and intuition. Each chapter she also poses some questions, and asks that you write down your answers. Skeptical of this at first, I went ahead and gave it a try. Surprisingly, I found it did help me identify parts of my life where I was feeling out of balance, and it made me take an honest look at what I could improve upon in my life to achieve balance. I do think, if I continue with some of the suggestions and exercises she provides that I can become better at recognizing "that little voice inside", and make better spirit guided decisions that will help me be more at peace in my life.

FTC Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
If you’re unsatisfied with a particular decision, or confronted with a difficult decision to make, I highly recommend this book. It is eloquently written and smooth to read. Choquette gives numerous examples of people who looked deep down inside themselves to realize and eventually embrace their own unique likes (and dislikes), passions, and desires. As I began to read this book, I felt a very strong discomfort within myself; it’s as if the book itself helped to urge me to face something that had been giving me anxiety. I couldn’t read for long periods of time- or tune in for long periods of time- for the reason that Choquette gives in Ch. 3: “the biggest reason we don’t listen to our intuition is because it usually guides us to make often highly disruptive changes to the ways things are, and we’re afraid of or averse to facing that disruption” (69).

Tune In also includes many concepts that are quite helpful, even when read on their own. Choquette’s process of relaxation is one of the better ones I’ve read, and she repeats it throughout her book so that the reader is able to memorize it and then use it any time if needed. Another helpful concept in her book is described fully in Ch. 6: Entering The Flow. I read the first couple of pages of this chapter over and over again, when I felt confused about my though processes and fearful about consequences. She describes the outcome of all of this self work to be the most incredible and blissful state; every time I read her beautiful description I am re-inspired to peel away all of the ‘shoulds’ and ‘cants’ from my thought process and find the core of my feeling and desires.

I do understand her request to be patient, which she places in her introduction. I am by no means effectively ‘tuning in’ on a constant basis; I need more practice relaxing into my ‘authentic self” and accepting my own dreams. I am, however, quite confident that Choquette’s writing exercises and engaging stories and explanations will help me get there.

FTC Disclosure: I was not paid for this review. I received this book for free from Hay House for review purposes, and the opinions in this review are completely my own.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 07, 2013 Yvonnemg74
I have always been a believer of intuition, and listening to your inner voice. I have known someone was going to call right before the phone rang. I have felt that gut feeling that something was wrong and then found out that someone I love was in pain at that very moment. We all have intuition within us, but some of us just choose to ignore it. Well, it is time to ignore it no more.

It is a fact that our intuition can guide us on the path to our true selves. We can use intuition to find our dream jobs and our dream lives. But how do you unlock that power?

Tune In is literally a step-by-step guide to awakening your intuition and using it towards a more fulfilling life. This book asks you many questions. It helps you look deep inside yourself. Daily Rituals also help you to open up your mind and your soul to the messages your intuition is trying to send you.

I really enjoyed the ease of reading this book and following the steps provided. Even someone that has never noticed their own intuitive abilities in the past will be able to pick up on these subtle message in no time with the help of this book.

* I received this book for free from Hay House Book Nook, for review purposes. The ideas and opinions in this review are strictly my own.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 04, 2013 tinietao

"Tune In: Let Your Intuition Guide You To Fulfillment and Flow" by Sonia Choquette talks about listening to what we really want... those deepest desires tucked way into the corners of our minds. Sometimes we don't know ourselves that well, or at least try not to face the truth and how we really feel about something for particular topics. This book is about tuning in, letting ourselves feel and think what we really do, and going from there.

There's a list of questions at the end of each chapter, plus relaxation techniques that prepare readers to answer the questions honestly and thoughtfully. While I worked on the questions in a notebook, I was surprised by how much I actually had to write in response!

That's definitely intuition working, and it can all flow out of you if you can tap into that state of relaxation and openness to expressing yourself in that moment. You would be surprised by how much insight the words you write down can give you. The answers you're looking for are right there on the page.

Part of you knows what's right for you even when you think you're confused or lost.

In my life, I've a pretty difficult time being honest with myself. I think that became more clear as I read through the chapters in this book. For me, it has a lot to do with not wanting to disappoint or lose the approval of other people - but I end up totally blind to my own true needs in the process of trying to be something that's desired by other people.

This is a helpful book if you're curious about intuition. You'll learn how to become more aware of your own, whether you're pretty confused about what you really want or whether you're more familiar with hearing and following your instincts in a constructive way.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Hay House for review purposes. The following are my personal and honest opinions.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 03, 2013 Jeanieber
This is the first book I have read by Sonia Coquette and I am pleased I chose to review it for Hay House. I was at a point in my life where I had to make some drastic changes, and for whatever reason, I was staying put in a dark place. I had the dreams, I had the desires, I could taste the end result and I was not afraid, but for some reason that was crazy I did not have the will. (Believe me I have more will power than most people). Reading this book and most importantly, doing every exercise provided, I began to see a black and white no denying it pattern, in front of my face. I think when you are troubled and restless, or unhappy and it makes no sense you need help, and as it happened this was one component of the help I needed. As one chapter follows another, I followed the order. I woke up, dug deep, created my personal altar, took the leap and entered the flow. There is still a ways to go in a new life that has been created, but there is a light and a peace and it’s up to me to continue the journey in peace… This review is about me and normally I don’t do that, however it is the experience and it is a valid testimonial.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 01, 2013 SammSikora
"The preamble to our intuitive awakening is often marked by sudden change or a growing sense of overwhelm, exhaustion, anxiety, restlessness, impatience, irritation, depression and dissatisfaction in our lives at the deeper level. In other words, it's a feeling that life is a struggle, we have no way to make it difference, and theres nothing we can do about it. This isn't true." - Chapter One

I can personally attest to the accuracy of this statement as my own intuitive awakening began at a point in my life where I felt breathless, heavy and unable to move. It started with the dissolution of my was-going-to-be-a-marriage, the emotional turmoil of university and social irritation being compounded by the illness and then passing of my Mum and even further by the decline of my living parent's mental well-being and an increase in her vitriol and abuse towards me. It was an utter nightmare and amidst, I found a lifeline to the Divine and to the core of my being - the person, the breath I'd been looking for - and that's how I ultimately ended up doing the work I do now and why I am writing this review ;)

The book states (buried in the beginning) that this book is a rehashed and expanded version of a book Sonia had previously written - The Power Of Your Spirit (ISBN: 978-14019-2810-0). I think it's important to mention that in this review simply for the sake of clarity and transparency for people who are new to spiritual exploring and are considering different books for purchase and thus are reading these reviews.

Because I already do intuitive work professionally, I found that the stories were a bit tedious for me in the course of explaining the material, but I can see how it could help most people relate to the points she is trying to make. This is not a de facto instructional book or reference manual - it's an immersive book that you could theoretically pick and choose exercises from (especially if you have the print rather than the Kindle version) but I would suggest against that unless you have previous experience applying to and following your intuition. I personally found the exercises to be effective, to the point and practical - in fact, I surprised myself more than a couple of times with answers that came forward. I will definitely contemplate integrating what I have learned from an instructional perspective to work I do with my own clients.

Overall, I would recommend this book in conjunction with the work of Laura Day for anyone who is interested in expanding their intuition without venturing too far into "woo woo" territory. I would especially recommend this book for entrepreneurs who are looking to add another dimension onto how they relate to their work in the world. The systematic approach, the conversational and personal tone of Sonia's writing and the simple, clear and practical journaling exercises make this accessible to virtually anyone, whether you're inclined to play in the spiritual sea on a regular basis or you see the value in simply following the guidance of the Oracle of Delphi in knowing thyself - this book will certainly give you a boost on that journey. Additionally, if you're in a spiritually helping profession, this is an excellent teach-by-example model for you in figuring out how to explain what you do to clients of all backgrounds as well as instructing others how to reconnect with Spirit.

The only seemingly 'negative' things I would have to say is that this might be a bit repetitive if you've read some of Sonia's other books (I have) and that the Kindle formatting makes it hard to navigate the book, but ultimately that can be remedied with a system of bookmarks so that's less of an issue than it sounds in the scheme of things.

Ultimately, I would recommend this book to anyone including skeptics and non-believers, both as a relatable way of explaining intuition and as a way for connecting with a different perspective and deeper self-awareness.

4 out of 5 stars :)

------------
FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 26, 2013 BarbaraGraver
"Tune In: Let Your Intuition Guide You to Fulfillment and Flow" by Sonia Choquette is a highly interactive approach to spiritual transformation. It is not a book that can be merely read, considered and set aside but one that engages the reader and facilitates change.

Like much of Choquette's work, a certain level of commitment is required. And that is one, of several, things which sets this author's work apart.

Sonia Choquette believes in an experiential approach to spirit. Transformation is not, by her method, a passive affair but rather one that results from a regular and vibrant spiritual practice. And I could not agree with her more.

In this volume, an expanded and revised version of Choquette's "The Power of Your Spirit," the author asks for our participation in the process of transformation. This includes a 40 day focus on the material through journaling and daily rituals and practices which range from sitting in the silence to exercises in expression.

Additionally, each chapter includes insightful and compelling questions which facilitate the journaling process and encourage meaningful life path exploration.

"Tune In" provides four clear-cut steps designed to help the reader transcend ego and enthusiastically embrace an intuitive, spirit driven life. Choquette calls these steps Waking Up, Digging Deep, Taking the Leap and Entering the Flow and pairs each with motivating real-life illustrations from the author's professional practice.

I found the case studies to be both relevant to the material and a fascinating window into the way Choquette works with her own real life clients though this might not be equally appealing to all readers.

In summary I found "Tune In" to be an engaging, highly workable approach to spiritual transformation. I feel I gained a great deal both from Choquette's wisdom and a journaling process which better enabled me to tap into the wisdom of my own soul.

And while I have still not set up the altar the author suggests I have definitely put it on my own spiritual to-do list!

Please note: I have received this book free from Hayhouse for review purposes.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 17, 2013 aamowry

Tune In – Let Your Intuition Guide you to Fulfillment and Flow by Sonia Choquette is a guide for developing a stronger bridge to trusting your intuition. This requires letting go of ego and surrendering control to allow your Spirit to guide you to your True Self. Sonia takes us on a four step journey of waking up, digging deep, taking the leap, and entering the Flow. There is also a chapter on creating your personal alter.

I enjoy Sonia immensely and was excited to get started. This is a definitely a quick read, one that will be difficult to put down in one setting. I would suggest reading through the book completely and then going back to the exercises which are very helpful, but do take time.

One of my favorite paragraphs in the book is the Spirit Guided rule which states “Live for your own approval, and be willing to stand in the discomfort of others’ disapproval if necessary”. This small piece of advice is only one example of the many gems found within. If you enjoy Sonia and her work, do not miss this revised edition of Power of Your Spirit. I recommend Sonia and this book, as I believe there is something to gain for everyone practicing letting go of ego and inviting our Spirit and True Self to shine through.

I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 03, 2013 timlarison
When I was given the opportunity to read and review Sonia Choquette's new book "Tune In: Let Your Intuition Guide You to Fulfillment and Flow" I hesitated. After all, I had read and reviewed Choquette's excellent "The Power of Your Spirit" book in 2011 and "Tune In" according to the publisher was "a revised and expanded edition". Did I really want to read the same material again? I am glad I did! "Tune In" was like reading a new book, different than the original, and more importantly gave me valuable insights for listening to my intuition.

"The problem and pain of tuning out your intuition, the voice of your Spirit, isn't that unusual," Choquette writes early in Tune In. "In fact, it might be the most common problem from which people suffer today." What follows are pages of instructions and examples of following a Spirit led life, and distinguishing those often subtle messages of your intuition from the loud clamor of your ego.

I like how Choquette shares her own life lessons. As a college student in my home town of Denver and in a committed relationship, she suddenly feels the call to go on a trip to London with her boyfriend. Her significant other is not impressed - "why would we want to do that?" he replies. This eventually leads Choquette to realize she has different life goals than her boyfriend. She leaves the relationship and accepts a job as an airline stewardess. Her boyfriend his hurt but eventually accepts her decision. "Leaving is the right thing for you. I'm going nowhere but you're going places, and I know it. It would have happened sooner or later. I'm just sad it was sooner," he says remorsefully. "That's how a powerful wake-up call from Spirit works," Choquette relates, "It pulls, prods, and pushes you to be honest with yourself, to remember your soul intentions, to face your greatest fears, to let go of what isn't working or in alignment with your soul and reach for your fullest potential." Choquette makes her points throughout the book with easy to read stories like this from her own experiences and from her clients' lives. It's a softer, more human book than Choquette's Power of Your Spirit, but equally effective in getting her message across.

It seems lately I've been letting the rude behavior of others bother me more than usual. Due to my recent extensive travel schedule I've strayed from my daily spiritual practice. Choquette writes that when you are in tune with your Spirit "you become more compassionate, recognizing others' negative behavior as a symptom of having lost touch with their inner voice, their Spirit, so it's easier not to take their unpleasant or obnoxious behavior personally." OK, time for me to start meditating again! Choquette may remind you, too, of areas in your life where you are out of alignment with your intuition, with tips to get back in the flow of Spirit.

"Once you commit to honoring your intuition, get ready!" Choqutte writes. "You're about to embark on the most exciting, joyous ride of your life; and I promise that you'll love it." While I feel I've been taking a spiritual detour recently, I'm ready to once again follow an inspired, Spirit led path. "Tune In" is a great guide for those of you like me who wish to follow the call of their intuition.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 01, 2013 rschechter

Tuning in to oneself, in today’s world, is more challenging than ever. With increased entertainment options ranging from movies, to hundreds of cable stations and online viewing options, as well as social media networks such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, our attention is being pulled in various directions all day long (if we allow it). Reading Sonia Choquette’s “Tune In: Let Your Intuition Guide You to Fulfillment & Flow" gave me the opportunity to make tuning in to my Spirit a daily practice—one that I have begun to savor.

In each chapter, Choquette describes the four stages that one typically goes through when tuning in with oneself: waking up, digging deep, taking the leap and entering the flow. For each stage, she also provides questions for self-reflection and an exercise for settling yourself before you begin journaling. Midway through “Tune In" establishes the importance of building a personal altar—a place where you can go each day to turn inward and to tune out the world.

Reading this book took me longer than usual because I did stop to consider the questions posed by the Ms. Choquette. As a result, of doing this, I found out I got much more out of the book. While the answers were not always indicating that I was satisfied with events occurring in my life, I did feel a sense of comfort that at least I was paying attention to my true feelings and thoughts on people, events, issues and goals in my life.

Choquette provides relatable examples from her experience with her clients on the many ways in which people disconnect from their Spirit. I could relate to a client who had read dozens of books on spirituality, but who only had an intellectual concept of spirituality because he did not have any practical methods for adopting those principles in his day-to-day life. It takes time and effort to begin putting spiritual principles into effect, but this book shows you the way and the rewards that lie ahead.

*FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 24, 2013 blessedelements
Tune In Let Your Intuition Guide You to Fulfillment and Flow by Sonia Choquette.

If you have never read a book by Sonia Choquette then I will tell you that you are not just receiving a book, you are receiving a manual to use to achieve what she tells you in the book what is possible.
Tune In by Sonia Choquestte
Tune In is exactly the same type of book. It is a revised and expanded edition of her book The Power of Your Spirit.
She uses past examples of her life experiences and those of her clients to illustrate the process of letting your intuition guide you to fulfillment and flow.

Basically this is a four-step plan for achieving lifelong inner transformation backed up with examples and exercises to practice while reading and performing the steps.

Exercises in breathing techniques, visualizations, journal thought provoking questions to ask and write answers to ensure some quality well thought out answers to ponder.

Steps in this book focus on Waking up, Digging Deep, Taking the Leap, and Entering the Flow.

The advice in this book is practical and down to earth practical techniques that can be applied to normal everyday situations. The author helps the reader relax and let go and ask the right questions in order to discover their intuition that will guide them to the correct choices in their life.

Sonia Choquette has been working with people for more than 32 years of almost daily one-on-one private consultations. Sonia was educated at the University of Denver and at the Sorbonne in Paris, and holds a Ph.D. in metaphysics. Sonia feels and stresses that using our intuition is “no longer optional. Working with and strengthening our intuition is becoming more and more fundamental to our ability to live harmoniously with ourselves and others in the new world order.”
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 23, 2013 ahlmt
I have been a fan of Sonia Choquette since reading "Your Heart's Desire" at least 10 years ago. She was talking about creating the life you really want long before "The Secret" came along! I have always liked her writing style and the way that she presents information. The concepts are all spiritual, yet she is very practical and that is something that I always appreciate.

When I had the opportunity to review her latest book "Tune In: Let Your Intuition Guide You To Fulfillment and Flow" for Hay House Books I was super excited!

In "Tune In" Sonia walks the reader through four steps. Waking Up, Digging Deep, Taking the Leap, and Entering the Flow. The book is all about tuning in to what your intuition is telling you. As long as we continue to tune out our intuition, we'll continue to feel out of sorts, off our game, lost and frustrated. When you listen to your intuition, over time you receive a "deep-seated, unwavering sense of profound integrity, creative inspiration, and grounded soul purpose. Tuning in to and following your intuition relaxes your mind, puts your body at ease, and opens your heart... Following your spirit brings about an inner sense of peace, eliminates distraction and helps you be more open... gaining a more graceful, fulfilling and productive rhythm in your life."

It's that graceful, fulfilling and productive rhythm in your life that helps to create "A BEAUTIFUL LITTLE LIFE" and Sonia presents very practical steps to help take you where you want to be. I especially was inspired by Chapter 4 where Sonia helps the reader create a personal altar in their home. I love the idea of having a place to keep all of your most personal treasures - things that really speak to you and are a part of your inner being or spirit. For me, it includes a rock from the shores of Lake Superior that immediately take me back there, a divine smelling candle, and a few other special items. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that Sonia says that even though altars are gateways to the Spirit, you can keep the energy light! It doesn't need to be intimidating or overly heavy!

Overall, this book is very easy to follow and presents concrete steps that you can take to improve your ability to "Tune In" to your own intuitive thoughts. I highly recommend it!

I received a copy of this e-book free from Hay House Publishing to review. The opinions in this review are all mine!
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 19, 2013 hhreviewer2
This is my review of Tune In by Sonia Choquette. I acknowledge that I received this book free from Hay House Publishing to review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment.

Tune In by Sonia Choquette is an easy step-by-step book that walks the reader through how to access one's intuition which, as other reviewers point out, can be difficult to do with even the best intentions. The great thing about Sonia is her gentle, down-to-earth approach to getting in touch your inner self, your spirit.

The author walks the reader through the four steps of "tuning in": waking up, digging deep, taking the leap, and entering the flow. Reading through each chapter is like taking a pleasant journey toward deeper self knowledge. Sprinkled throughout are other stories of Sonia's own experience and the experience of her clients that serve to enhance and demonstrate each of the steps.

Following intuition is actually a rather important aspect of everyday living. Like other reviewers have mentioned, not following your own intuition, or perhaps even going against it as I have done, can often result in rather unpleasant experiences. Honing the talent of tuning into spirit is one of the best things we can do for ourselves.

In general, Sonia Choquette is a wonderful author and I would highly recommend any one of her books to those who are interesting in getting to know themselves better.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 19, 2013 ClorisKylie
When I’ve asked for advice about a difficult decision, I’ve been told, “Follow your gut feeling.” There’s a lot of wisdom in this words, and yet, they’ve been so overused that they have lost their meaning.

“Follow you gut feeling” has become what we tell others when we want to free ourselves from the sometimes awkward position of problem-solvers, or when we just don’t know what to say. We’ve turned these wise words into cookie-cutter sentences of the same kind as “Make yourself busy,” “It’ll get better,” or “You’ll be fine.”

But what really is a gut feeling? And how can we harness the power of our intuition?

Sonia Choquette answers these questions in Tune In-Let Your Intuition Guide You to Fulfillment and Flow. This book coaches us through the four steps to tune in to our intuition and follow our Spirit: waking up, digging deep, taking the leap, and entering the flow.

Sonia presents the four steps in a way that stirred deep contemplation in me. She illustrates the lessons with stories from her practice and her own life. I was able to relate these stories to the experiences of people in my life, and even to my own story. The most enriching part of each step was the list of questions for reflection at the end of each section, which helped me get to know myself even better. I realized how I had been removed from my true calling for years until recently, and I felt reassured that the path I’ve chosen is the one my soul desires.

Internalizing the information in Tune In was effortless to me. As Choquette says, “Tuning in to your intuition isn’t as big a deal as it might seem because it is, after all, the way you were naturally designed to live.”

Tuning in to our intuition means being consciously aware. Awareness immediately tames our ego and dissolves the limiting beliefs programmed into our subconscious mind since we were little kids.

Sonia reminds us that using our intuition is a practice, and that setbacks might happen. We learn to be patient as we fine tune our ability to tap into the infamous “gut feeling.” I particularly loved the book’s beautifully-written afterword. I felt as though I was reading a letter from a friend who truly cared about me.

I’ve found out (the hard way) that when I don’t follow my intuition, painful experiences usually follow. This book is a marvelous reminder of the power harnessed within each of us, and it’s of great help as we advance on the path to self-actualization. I thoroughly recommend Tune In!

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews