Book Reviews

Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life

Eric Pearl, Frederick Ponzlov

Empowerment, Inspirational, Spirituality

978-1-4019-4296-0

Why are prominent doctors, quantum physicists, and researchers all over the world interested in the seemingly chance encounter that Dr. Eric Pearl had with one of his patients? What was it about that ... More

Aug 28, 2013 tinietao

In "Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life", Dr. Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov share thoughts on how to live well - but the ideas aren't their own. The book's premise is this: universal wisdom is being revealed to Eric and Frederick by an entity called "Solomon". If you're familiar with Esther Hicks and Abraham, this is similar. Supposedly, all-knowing universal intelligence is speaking to us THROUGH someone.

Whether or not you believe that, the book actually has some profound things to say. I was surprised by how much I got into the book, because I was pretty skeptical about the idea of someone channeling a spiritual entity. However, the content of what "Solomon" said really helped me gain a broader perspective and feel more okay with... everything. So I think it's one of those books where you can just take from it what helps you and leave the rest.

I found myself wanting to keep reading and turning the pages to find out what was next. The book actually won me over... I felt intrigued and like there was important stuff I could learn. I would even go so far as to say it's one of the best books I've read in awhile!

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Hay House for review purposes. The following are my personal and honest opinions.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 14, 2013 timjkirchner
"What would you do if you were given "...an opportunity to bring about a change of consciousness that would have ripple effects throughout the universe in perpetuity... And you didn't do it... Because you were afraid..."

This is the choice Dr. Eric Pearl was faced with when he was given the same message over and over from many different people.

Dr. Eric Pearl is the well known author of The Reconnection: Heal Others, Heal Yourself, his first book and creator of the healing experience known by the same name. I was struck by his sincerity after reading The Reconnection, and it left me wanting more. I was excited to receive a complimentary copy of his latest book from Hay House in exchange for writing this review.

His latest book, Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life , however, is one of the most difficult books I've read through. It is not a book one can read through in one sitting, and it took me several attempts to work my way through it.

I'm always a little skeptical when reading books where the author says the work is channeled by other entities, but regardless of skepticism, I find there are always some truths that that can be gained from each of these channeled books.

I would recommend this book to someone who has already read The Reconnection and is looking for more detail on the messages Dr. Pearl received in order to bring The Reconnection Experience to the world.
Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life serves as a reminder of our role in the universe, that we are light, and that anything denser than light has nothing left to hold onto. It is a reminder that if we quit holding on to our desired outcomes and let go of our judgments, we can enjoy the process.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 13, 2013 bellasoul
I just finished the book "Solomon Speaks" by Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov. I have not personally read very many books of this sort, with a medium or different entity speaking through one of the authors, so it was a new format for me. I tend to be a bit skeptical, yet spiritual and open-minded. The information presented in this book seems sincere and genuine, especially from the stand-point that the authors have little reason to share this information for any manipulative motives. The book is a summary of the authors’ experience as doctor and patient with a different entity, Solomon, speaking through the patient, Frederick, with a message for Dr. Pearl. The authors thought the message might be applicable to others as well, asked Solomon’s permission and opinion to share, and this book is the result.

I keep a reading journal and tend to mark pages that I want to come back to and take notes from in my journal. I marked about 30 pages while reading this book to come to for reference notes. The book did have a rather slow start for me, but it contains a great message and reminders once past the introductions. At times, the message felt too specific to Dr. Pearl with client references and such, but much of the message felt applicable to most people, whether or not someone is in the healing professions. I especially liked the part about an awakening and growing up to become our own parents and the transition from dependence to independence and self-reliance. This is discussed in chapter 30 about creating our lives as our artwork. Yet, much of the book also refers to our connections and interdependence and finding a balance with the experience of an individual self within the whole universe.

Finally, the biggest reason I would suggest this book as a worthwhile read to others is for the healing benefits. After reading about the healing energy and reminders that we can heal ourselves, I tried to focus on healing energy to relieve the headaches and tension I often wake up with from stress and clenching my jaw. To my pleasant surprise, the headache went away before I got out of bed that morning and I was able to skip taking Advil. This happened again this morning, the second day of waking up and choosing to invite healing energy to flow through me and ease the pains in my neck and head. While I have tried this in the past, something seems to have changed (perhaps in my willingness to believe) since reading this book and it is working better than I can remember ever before.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. This review is unbiased and reflects my honest opinion of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 05, 2013 Sconi64
Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life is about learning to connect to All That Is. Solomon represents a collective of two voices that speaks through Frederick Ponzlov to Dr. Eric Pearl. Because of the profound message, Dr. Eric Pearl felt it should be shared as is, with a greater audience. The message that Solomon ultimately provides is for Dr. Pearl to align spiritually and allow the flow of All That Is to guide him. All That Is represents God, the Universe, our instinct and how connected we all are.

Initially, it was difficult to appreciate the message since it was directed at Dr. Pearl specifically as a spiritual healer. But, when you strip away who was being spoken to and the fact that he was a healer, the message speaks to your soul and your purpose. We may not be healers, but we are all on a journey towards our purpose for being here and this book speaks to that journey.

Our journeys are not meant to be in isolation but in connection. We are in the age of information, technology give us a means to so much information that there is no way for us to process it all. Technology also brings us isolation but, we mustn’t let that happen.

“We are about accessing information, all of us. We access it. Process it. And exchange it. It goes out into the world like a pebble thrown into the water, creating ripples of effect.”

This book spoke to me at many levels but the two that stood out most...
1. We are all connected and therefore, we need to connect.
2. Take action and keep moving.

“But the moment you stop, you’re a victim. The moment you stop. And that’s where the problem happens. That’s where people get into a great deal of conflict. It’s that suddenly they stop to listen to those voices, or they stop in terms of doubt, or they stop in terms of ‘Am I on the right path?’.”

I was sent this book from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. This review is unbiased and based entirely on my own opinions. I will end by saying that I recommend anyone who is on a spiritual journey to discover who they are and what their purpose is should read this book. With that, I’ll end with one last message from Solomon... “If you are at one with yourself - if you are really in tune with your inner life - no choice you make is wrong.”
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 22, 2013 BookLover
Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life by Dr. Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov is a channeled work. The first few chapters I had to read and reread until I got used to the wording. I felt that it was a bit hard to read being that punctuation was subjective in this work.

The book Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life by Dr. Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov is channeled from entity's named Solomon and Aaron but for the sake of simplicity they just referred to the two entities as Solomon. In the beginning of the book they gave both of their stories which I found to be useful in understanding the background of how the book came about.

This book was very eye opening. It talks about things such as intuition and discovering the healer within each of us. It also spoke about how we are all connected and should practice non-judgment. Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life tells us that we should focus on how we are all the same instead of the differences we all have. This book connects us to our essence and will be one I read again and again.

I would recommend this book to those who are interested in discovering the healer within themselves.

I acknowledge that I received this book free of charge from Hay House in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion of this book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 22, 2013 awatson
"Fears come from the fear of the responsibility of life--that once you are responsible for your life, that's the key. People don't want to have that responsibility. They want to be in a state of need. They want "need" in their lives. Somehow that becomes the generator for their existence, where in actuality, need is an obstruction. Need is what keeps us from connecting." This was one of the many nuggets of wisdom I discovered in Dr. Eric Pearl's latest book, Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life, which was written in collaboration with Frederick Ponzlov. I received this as an e-book from Hay House publishing in exchange for my honest review.

Anyone who is familiar with channeled books, such as the teachings of The Law of Attraction: The Basics of the Teachings of Abraham, by Esther and Jerry Hicks, will appreciate the teachings of Solomon, which serve as a complement to what is already known about our ability to create our reality. However this book seems to be geared more towards those who consider themselves healers, or those who aspire to heal others. Within the pages of this book is relevant and timely information that is meant to guide and counsel those who have taken on the mantel of "light worker."

Though it may seem as if most of the messages of Solomon are meant for Dr. Eric Pearl, the gist is clear: through the healing of others we heal ourselves. In truth, we are not the ones doing the healing, we are merely the way showers--we open the door; we serve as the vessel. Ultimately it is up to the one who is seeking the healing.

I thoroughly enjoyed Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life, and as predicted by the authors, this is not a book that can be finished in a quick read-through. At times the material seemed to go right over my head and I had to spend a lot of time sitting quietly after reading certain passages in order to grasp the meaning in a way that I could comprehend. I'm sure that after reading this book a few more times, I'll be able to get a better grasp of the content. Still, this precursor to Dr. Eric Pearl's first book, The Reconnection: Heal Others, Heal Yourself, is a keeper and a must-read for everyone who has chosen to use their healing gifts in the service of humanity.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 18, 2013 hhreviewer2

Solomon Speaks On Reconnecting Your Life by Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov is a book containing the writings of Solomon and Aaron - entities that speak through Frederick Ponzlov that had been, in a way, fully realized by interactions with chiropractor Dr. Eric Pearl. While I am familiar with the concept of channeling, and have occasionally run across such work, I have never specifically booked up a book with that knowledge in mind beforehand.

No matter if a reader believes in channeling or not, or what their beliefs about it otherwise might be, the conversations here contain useful and important information nonetheless. However, I cannot compare this channeling work with anything else because is the first book of its kind that I've read.

For me, I found it easier to find the overall message of Solomon Speaks On Reconnecting Your Life as a whole rather than piece by piece. While I read it I felt better served by letting the words flow through me rather than trying to process and analyze what as being said. Because I'm so unfamiliar with reading channeling work, this seemed the best way for me to approach it and get something out of it.

Reviewing Solomon Speaks On Reconnecting Your Life by Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov has been a bit difficult only because I have nothing else I can compare it to. But I found that the messages within are very similar to what can be found in many of new spiritual and self-help books that are out - live with love, not fear. It is a message that bears repeating.

This is my review of Solomon Speaks On Reconnecting Your Life by Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov. I acknowledge that I received this book free from Hay House Publishing to review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 16, 2013 solitaireangel

I have been on a spiritual path for over ten years now and have always been fascinated with the whole concept of ascension, past lives, angels, archangels, ascended masters and the like. I was instantly drawn to this book, all ready a seasoned veteran on channeled information and messages, I was eager to read this one. I do have to say I really enjoyed the prologues from both authors, it was nice to read their perspectives individually in stead of some generalised way or a biased way. I really liked this book for beginning to end, without having read it's predecessor, this was very clear and concise, to me. I was please to read some of the back ground of both authors, who they are and how they meet. Alternative forms of medicine, energy healing, auras, the Turas Field etc have also intrigued me, so i was no stranger to the concepts of this book. Knowing that we are all healers, with natural healing abilities came as now surprise. To truly let go of all that we have been conditioned to, to free ours selves of all the concepts we were taught and still teach, to allow our truest selves to emerge form it's self imposed dream seems to much to take to the average person. I must have to say I was so thrilled to see that someone has finally paid attention to the messages we all have been receiving over many years, without fear, many of us never reach our full cosmic potential. "Solomon Speaks" is a wonderful book to help guide you to coming back to who you truly are, "You are Bearers of Great Light", " You are the Master!" By creating or own lives form a place of great healing and love we can change our lives, the lives of our loved ones and the rest of the planet. For we are all one. "Everybody"s individual existence is a Symphony" waiting to be played out, as one of my fave authors states "don't die with you music still in you" Dr. Wayne W. Dyer. Go read this book it just might change your life. :)

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 06, 2013 cmwaugh
It’s recently been reported time and time again that many people in the medical field are experiencing a renewed, unique intelligence of energy in their healing profession.

Discovering a universal healing intelligence is something that, for the general public, needs time to be absorbed.

Solomon Speaks On Reconnecting Your Life is a book about this universal intelligence. It was written by chiropractor, Dr. Eric Pearl and co-authored by Frederick Ponzlov, actor, acting teacher, director and writer.

The book is filled with a revealing montage of channeled messages delivered through Ponzlov by a loving spirit named Solomon.

These authors provide evidence of these channeled messages spanning many years.

They reveal Solomon’s message about their life’s purpose as bringing light and information to the world. They were to connect a spiritual heart to a spiritual existence and reconnect to who they are.

Those of us thriving in the metaphysical world understand the beautiful gift that these two friends are blessed with.

It’s a gift that gives life to our knowing and being.

It’s a realization that we are all one and we can promote healing at the deepest level to ourselves and others.

As the words popped off the page at me, I felt like the messages they shared were my own. I hung on each word and every message on a very personal level.

Solomon’s gift through the written word gave me renewed insight that might resonant with you. Here are a few tidbits:

- Releasing my need for power (ego-driven), allows access to a purer energy form.
- Open my eyes and reach into my heart – all the answers are there.
- A cosmic shift in well-being and getting back to who I am is occurring.
- My ability to understand the energetic power within myself is waiting to emerge.
- I should reach for this higher power because it’s always available to me.
- When I learn to shift my perception, I can rejoice when obstacles occur because they are truly blessings.

The authors remind us that, “If you read this book, you are changing too.”

Meet Solomon through Solomon Speaks and see if you too can discover the unique universal intelligence hidden within the depths of your heart and soul’s purpose.

I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(NOTE: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience. )
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 03, 2013 LisaAlaiana

An interesting combination of authors; a chiropractor and screen writer. Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting Your Life is a book is full of messages from two different entities by the names of Aaron and Solomon who spoke through Frederick Ponzlov, these messages are collectively written as the voice of Solomon. Normally it is not a good idea to follow channelled messages as there are many that are not from a good source and can be misleading however I did resonate with the messages throughout this book and feel that the messages conveyed are from a good source. My advice to readers is that if a message resonates with you it is your truth, when you listen to your heart and not your mind all is exactly as it needs to be. We all have the answers we are looking for and all the answers lie within our hearts. Reading Solomon Speaks may be a good tool to help guide one to open their hearts so that they may find the answer they are looking for.

Life here on this physical plane is a continual evolution and we are all here to learn. One of Solomon's messages is that the path you are on is taking you somewhere special, and it will open your heart in a grand way; trust the process and the journey. I wholeheartedly agree as this message as I had received a very similar message from our beloved Maria which inspired my book, Through The Eyes Of The Heart. We are all part of a grander plan and the sooner we learn and get to the finish line the better and reading Solomon Speaks may be what one needs to fast track them to the truth that lies within their hearts.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 28, 2013 alpha_andy_omega

A healthy amount of skepticism when dealing with so called channeled material isn't a bad thing. There's lots of junk out there. Mostly, the junk ones, rehash trite platitudes while taking a really long time to deliver the same old new age message of oneness and all you need is wuv. That said, when the message can resonate so deeply with you, that you don't care who wrote it or how; well then it stands on its own.

The concepts presented in Solomon Speaks, while not necessarily new to anyone following the consciousness movement, new thought, new age, whatever, are presented in a unique light. Perhaps light isn't the best word to use, as Solomon shows no mercy in dealing with gurus and healers of the white lighter variety who "do it for the applause." I love the idea he speaks about, that the very word "healing" implies that one is somehow wrong or bad, and needs to be made better. If you are interested in energy healing, Qigong, or Reiki, I think you will love this book.

I also think anyone in any of the healing arts could enjoy this book if they can get past the channeling and the energy work stuff. At the risk of sounding trite, this book requires you read it from the heart and not the head.

I received this book free, for review purposes from Hay House, was not paid for my opinion, and this is my honest assessment of this book.

+
Read on Blog
1 person found this review helpful.
May 23, 2013 carolpc
I just finish reading the book "Solomon Speaks on Reconnecting your life" by Dr. Erick Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov. I thinks this a great book that will appeal to everyone not only to energy healers, because it's profound message it's applicable to everyone; I really enjoyed the way the authors tell their personal stories; and of course the message that "Salomon" (the entity that it's channeled by Fred Ponzlov) brings; this message it's to remember who we truly are; and that we are essential part of all that is; He guide us how to live a in a simple way; trusting, enjoying and focusing in the process instead of the results., Knowing that we are all healers but in order to heal others we have to start with ourselves, he guide us on getting tune with our inner self, trusting that there are no wrong choices, everything it's in perfect order and timing and we just have to trust it and let that energy flow and take place. I highly recommend this book to anyone that is looking for higher wisdom.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
3 people found this review helpful.
May 22, 2013 mindyperkins
Three generations, sitting around a table, reading aloud from a book...laughing. How often do you see this in the days of technology, isolation and everything “i”? Well, Solomon Speaks: on reconnecting your life by Dr. Eric Pearl and Frederick Ponzlov had my family doing just that. Even before we hit Chapter 1.

And that's the other oddity about this book. I'm not into prologues. Hardly ever even glance at them. I'm a jump-in-with-both-feet kinda reader, who usually skips the first few chapters to delve right into the heart of a book.

So, here we were, three generations of us, reading about Eric and Fred....and laughing. And then we hit Chapter 1. A vastly different energy fell over the room. One of reverence, befitting the deep wisdom imparted by Solomon, the entity (or group of entities) channeled through Frederick Ponzlov. Yes, despite Eric and Fred's lively storytelling talent, they allow Solomon to “speak” in his own pure words. Now, I love channelled works, so I'm a bit biased on this...but this had to be a hard call for Fred and Eric...make it pure or make it funny.

In the end, it's the message that matters most. And the message is both timely and applicable to all. He starts out with a general knowledge, speaking of quieting the mind, tapping into intuition, expanding focus to a wider perspective and reaching for the highest energies possible in each moment.

Although the premise is to tap into the energy healer within each of us, even if that isn't your thing, the words of themselves bring healing. Lifting our perspective from the duality of third-dimensional living to the Universal Truths beyond. It urges us to remember who we are, to lift our heads from the suffering we cause ourselves and others, and welcomes us to the simple art of living beautifully.

Now, as a Reiki practitioner and teacher, I found that Solomon adeptly described the most effective method of transmitting energy. Simple. Profound. Energy healing is all about letting the energy “do” while you just “be”. He confirms that anything more complex than the simple art of letting the energy flow is for our own means...whether to keep the mind occupied or to help us enter the state of “Beingness”. It isn't necessary to the art of healing.

In the end, I felt the best message is that of responsibility. We automatically hand off our responsibility and take on the responsibility of others. Soloman states many times that it is his job, as it is ours to “Open the door”. Then it is up to the individual whether they choose to walk through it.

With this book, Soloman's door is open.

So, my recommendations? Walk through....

Get this book. Read the prologues and every page after that...then put it easily accessible on your shelf to reference it on days when you need a bit of “reconnection”.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
7 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews