Book Reviews

The Kinslow System

Frank J. Kinslow

Inspirational, Spirituality, Health & Healing, Meditation

978-1-4019-4279-3

Are you only living half of your life? What if you were told that by becoming aware of something you already have, you could enrich your abilities and talents immeasurably and start living 100 percent... More

Nov 11, 2013 Lead With Your Heart
This book rather surprised me, as I had never read any of Dr. Kinslow’s books, despite having done extensive reading, and attended workshops on meditation, positive thinking and the use of energy healing. Dr. Kinslow’s approach to these topics is similar, but slightly different than the approaches I was familiar with.
The book is filled with exercises throughout the chapters which are necessary to do as you read. They begin with “Stopping Your Thoughts - It’s Easy”, “The One Minute Meditation,” building up to “The Pure Awareness Technique,” which is the most relaxing technique I have ever experienced. There is a free MP3 audio download on www.KinslowSystem.com, which is really the best way to experience the pure awareness technique.
According to Dr. Kinslow, this technique is useful for nearly every glitch that occurs in most of our lives. There is a physical healing component that is relatively simple and can be accomplished by nearly anyone who has mastered being in pure awareness. The example in the book is called “Quantum Entrainment Triangulation: The Three-Step QE Process. I won’t go into the details, but it really involves a light touch with each of your index fingers, point A and point B, with pure awareness, or Eufeeling at point C. It is a triangulation of healing energy.
Part III of the book has a wonderful selection of thirty two short chapters on everyday topics and issues that most of us deal with, such as “Hunger and Over-Eating,” “How To Be Creative,” ”Overcoming Fears,” and “Dealing With Bad Weather” - just a few of my favorites. Once you have mastered the Eufeeling techniques and Quantum Entrainment, the possibilities appear to be endless.
Dr. Kinslow promises that you will have more energy, sleep more soundly and move through stressful situations with ease, as you learn these relatively simple techniques. While experiencing several of these, I did feel more relaxed, centered and definitely more in touch with Spirit, or God energy. However, in my opinion, this book does not approach any of this from a Spiritual perspective. His exercises and methods are universally appealing and palatable to anyone with an open mind and a desire to live life feeling less stressed, more energized and generally healthier.
I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 01, 2013 This Day Matters
If you're on a quest to live a full and satisfying life, "The Kinslow System" by Frank J. Kinslow is one book that shouldn't be missed.

In parts I and II of the book, you're first introduced to the techniques and then the experience to try first hand. Part III explores more than thirty ways in which you can apply them directly to your life. The most powerful take-away of this technique is that it shows you how to use a deep state of rest while going about any activity you have in your life. It’s like a spiritual boost whether you're healing, manifesting or anything else that comes to mind.

My personal experience with the book’s techniques happened a few weeks ago when I burned my hand from the scalding water of a pot lid. My skin turned red and felt like it would blister. I immediately rinsed my hand with cold water, smeared it with Aquaphor and iced it for ten minutes. While icing, I found the EU (euphoric) feeling as described in the book and envisioned white light in and on my burn. Hours later, the throbbing pain was gone and I wondered if I actually burned my hand. During the writing of this review, I reviewed my hand and saw a very subtle scorch mark. I did burn my skin but it seemed to heal quicker than normal. I’m sure that my immediate treatment with ice and Aquaphor helped. However, the speed with which the pain subsided led me to believe that the Kinslow System helped speed up the healing process. In your own experiences, please always use common sense and seek professional medical advice when the situation requires it.

My minor critique is that I found the book's organization a little confusing; perhaps my confusion was because in my excitement to get to part III, I skimmed parts I and II. However, because of its impact in my life, I felt it still warranted a five-heart rating. While, the Kinslow System is beautiful in its simplicity, take it slow so you don’t miss the key elements.

If you found Eckhart Tolle's teachings in "The Power of Now" helpful, then this book should help you further along in that path. If this is a new concept, welcome to a brave new world!

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 26, 2013 blessedelements

Dr. Kinslow has written a book written to aid in meditations and teaching the reader how to be mindful of ones awareness in the experience of no thought while not associating it with feelings which in fact increases awareness.

Dr. Kinslow calls this, “Pure Awareness”. Several tips are given to bring about peace and new perspectives while pursuing one’s daily routines and can be practiced while traveling or performing general tasks such as brushing your teeth or traveling.

The book offers several good tips on achieving the states of a term of Eufeeling. Eufeeling is basically a feeling you can create inwardly using stillness to reach a state of awareness. The state of Eufeeling is described as an act of joy, peace, stillness and silence. It’s also about becoming intimately aware of your self through your body and meditation.

This book walks you through step-by-step exercises of his personal techniques like Quantum Entrainment, Pure Awareness, Stopping Thoughts and Quantum Entrainment Triangulation.
The meditations are great for a beginner and will be appreciated by the veterans of meditation.

The author takes a lot of time to discuss his methods so that someone new to this method will be well-informed and confident in the techniques. Although some would find this approach comforting and may be needed to prepare an individual to a new train of thought I felt the author took too long to express his ideas in the first few chapters.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 16, 2013 ImaGINAtion
If the word "Psychics" gives you shivers every time you hear of Quantum Physics, if you wish to get "enlightened", "aware", or get the benefits of Mindfulness based practices, but for the love of Quantum Physics, you can not learn how to meditate, you will enjoy this book. Frank J. Kinslow, founder and developer of Quantum Entrainment® (QE™) walks you through a set of exercises and techniques, that do not take years to understand or to learn: in fact, Kinslow claims that you already know how to use these techniques and that awareness as well as pure awareness is something you do not "do" but you "are". :In his book, Kinslow claims that by being aware of your awareness, anyone can tap into the miracles and healing of the quantum field, any tme, anywhere, without any real effort or hard concentration. In fact, he teaches that working and trying to hard is what generally keeps us AWAY from this field and state of being.

According to Kinslow, by learning the technique of Quantum Entrainment® (QE™,) anyone can become a healer, and/or allow abundance, beauty, joy and all the other "goods" into their lives.

I can neither confirm or deny that one would become a healer or a miracle worker by learning and practicing the techniques described in the book. However, I can say that personally, I found Kinslow technique to discover and "use" awareness easy to learn and very refreshing to use. As a person who practices and uses Mindfulness based therapy as well as mediation both in my professional and personal life, I really liked the idea that the awareness techniques described in the book do not require a lot of preparation, dedication, or, the biggest challenge in our busy life,finding a quiet space and distraction free time.

The techniques described in the book can be easily learned, and with a few practice sessions, be used anywhere, anytime, even in a middle of chaos, or a traffic jam.To make it even easier, Kinslow included a number of free resources, including mp3s of some of the sessions on his website. I would not recommend downloading and trying the exercises before reading the book, or without the guidance of a practitioner or someone who already has learned and uses the technique to at least some success. Although the exercises will induce a meditation or relaxation-like stance, they are not meditations and they are not intended for purely relaxation purposes. In my experience, one needs to understand at least some of the ideas and how the technique works, to get the full benefits. Thanks to this technique, I had been able to both become more "awake" and at the same time, more relaxed, peaceful and calm in situations. I might be taking a mental "vacation" to the Quantum Field Of Possibilities, or a virtual shower of Peace, Joy, Love and Bliss, and no one around me is the wiser.

I would be very interested hearing other readers' experience with the more advanced techniques and the more ambitious claims of healing, distant healing, and other "miracle" work claimed in the book and welcome your stories.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 12, 2013 connielivingston
You may have read Dr. Kinslow's book that I reviewed below, The Art of Creating Peace And Outer Prosperity - Eufeeling! This new book includes the information from the earlier book as well as content from other titles by Dr. Kinslow.

I found this book easier to read than the earlier one with lots of humor and practical applications of the work as well as easy comparisons to every day life to help the reader connect to the new ideas presented. I use these tools to find a mental space to feel calm and centered throughout the day. In addition, I find Kinslow's Pure Awareness tool very helpful for maintaining focus during meditation.

The book includes tools for healing others whether they are present or at a distance. All of them are great to try on oneself first to get practice and see their benefits firsthand before working with others. (Last year, when I first learned the healing techniques described in the book, I found a baby frog in our neighborhood pool. I was worried that the chemicals in the water weren't healthy for him, and, sure enough, he looked a little stressed when I removed him from the water. Nature-lover that I am, I couldn't resist applying the Quantum Entrainment technique. Who knows if it worked, but I do run across a much larger frog from time to time during my daily swims - perhaps that's him!)

The new book includes sections about using the tools with animals, helping children manage stress, overcoming fears, improving athletic performance, hunger and over-eating, and sleeping and insomnia. There's an application, it seems, for every ailment under the sun! I encourage you to check out this book, especially if you are a healer or have persistent ailments for which you're looking for a good solution!

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.?


+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 15, 2013 thepiratemama
The Kinslow System by Dr. Frank J. Kinslow was an amazing read. I love books that teach me new ways to get the most out of life and this book definitely delivers. The simplicity of stopping your thoughts was huge for me. A had already noticed that when I meditate on a theme, the more I “look” for my next thought on that theme, the more elusive it seems to be. Well, Dr. Kinslow teaches us to use this to our advantage to empty our mind to find pure awareness. How simple!! I was already doing this but getting frustrated because I believed it wasn’t working when really, I was spot on!!

After reading the first few chapters I found myself randomly stopping my thoughts and quieting my brain. This books addresses so many everyday issues through Quantum Entrainment that I was blown away. The healing aspects of this system is also worth mentioning. The fact that you are taught how to use Quantum Entrainment to heal others and it’s easy, doable & it works!!

This system works inline with the law of attraction and is a wonderful tool for all LOA followers to implement to achieve their goals.

I highly recommend this book.

I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 03, 2013 cmwaugh
Eufeeling Good Today? How Does Motion Come Out of Stillness?
July 3, 2013

I’ve recognized over the years that our standard operating procedure caring for our body, mind and spirit can be a confusing journey.

We haphazardly try practices for a little of this and a little of that to ease our stress and anxiety. We just can’t seem to grasp the fact that stillness moves us into motion and directs us to take action.

This state of motion and action is what Dr. Frank J. Kinslow talks about in his book, The Kinslow System.

In this book, Kinslow attempts to move us into action and motion through processes he’s established with names like Quantum Entrainment.

One of Kinslow’s famous terms is Eufeeling.

Eufeeling is basically a feeling you can create internally to reach a state of awareness through stillness. Once you access this Eufeeling, you can move into several of his other techniques for healing mentally, physically or emotionally.

Kinslow describes the state of Eufeeling as an act of joy, peace, stillness and silence. It’s also about becoming intimately aware of yourself, your body parts, or your thoughts.

This book walks you through step-by-step exercises of his personal techniques like Quantum Entrainment, Pure Awareness, Stopping Thoughts and Quantum Entrainment Triangulation.

Many of his techniques seemed to be mirrored processes that I’ve learned through meditation, yoga and a host of other healing modalities.

To give you a glimpse of Kinslow’s techniques, I’ve provided a YouTube video below on his explanation of Quantum Entrainment. This will help you get a better idea of how his exercises can work for you. Copy and paste the following link into your browser to view the video: http://bit.ly/12mn6iU

Be still and know that I send you all love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(NOTE: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.)
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 18, 2013 alpha_andy_omega

What I like about this book is the simplicity of the technique. Anyone who has experience in Reiki, Qigong or other types of energy work will benefit from this book. I enjoyed the visualization exercises and instructions. With a little effort I was able to quickly catch on to what QE, or Quantum Entrainment, is, and how powerful it can be. Dr. Kinslow is a good teacher. I did find myself needing to reread a few sections, but that was due to my mind overcomplicating the instructions. Another great thing about this book, is that it focuses solely on one healing technique, rather than attempting to bring all energy work under one umbrella. In some other forms, it's necessary to ask a person's permission before sending them healing forces. However, Dr. Kinslow succinctly explains that permission isn't necessary as the healer isn't doing anything, isn't fixing someone that's broken, just becoming aware and getting out of the way of ego and desire, and letting the powerful, natural energies flow. The book does a much better job of explaining it than I can. The mp3 downloads on the author's webpage are invaluable to really getting the hang of the Kinslow System, and I highly recommend those as well.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 17, 2013 PattiFoy
The Kinslow System – All in One Great Book

This is an impressive book. I'm sure it will continue to add to my life, and hopefully -- with this review -- to yours, too!

First of all, this system works, and it's simple, stream-lined, and almost effortless to use.

I've never been to one of Dr. Kinslow's seminars and just using his book(s) was all I needed to really try his system out. And even though I do practice various forms of Quantum Consciousness (QC) technology (of which the Kinslow System is one), I'm sure the book would have been sufficient even if I knew nothing about QC.

That says a lot.

Content

Dr. Kinslow starts off giving you all the basics, moves into applying them, and ends with specific applications and examples of how you can apply the system in various areas of your life.

And it's not dry theory. There are lots of exercises (most are nice, quick ones -- don't worry!) and if you prefer listening rather than reading the steps, he even references some audios that are available for free download which guide you through some of the more important exercises.

Writing Style

I really love Dr. Kinslow's writing style. He explains things extremely well and at the same time is very engaging. He sprinkles in bits of uplifting humor here and there, and you feel like he's right there with you, carrying you along effortlessly.

It's an easy and enjoyable read.

How it Fits With His Other Books

He's written several other books over the years as he's developed his comprehensive system. I've read a few of them, and although I liked them, too, this book seems to have it all.

From what I can tell, The Kinslow System really does explain the whole system. He seems to have refined his previous explanations and includes new material as well.

If you want just one of his books, this is the one to get. And if you already have several but would like a nice, comprehensive summary, then I think you'd be glad to have it.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for review purposes. However, this review reflects my honest evaluation.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 16, 2013 kathiethaw
In the introduction, Dr. Kinslow states “you will find QE to be more like a friend than a technique. It comes not from the outside from within beyond the furthest reaches of mind where peace and harmony abide”.

This is just what I look for in a book of this type. Something that will show me what I already possess and can utilize. So I didn’t even get to page 1 and I was already intrigued.

I took my time with this book. I especially loved the Pure Awareness technique. Dr. Kinslow teaches that the good feeling one feels during this meditation can be taken “off the mat” so to speak and brought into everyday life. This is what we all want, a way to access peace and serenity in the midst of a hectic day.

In this easy to understand book, you will learn so much that has the potential to bring peace to our world. I feel very aligned with what appears to be the mission of this book – to bring peace of mind to an individual, and peace into our relationships. When one is in this deeply peaceful state, the potential for healing can be activated, according to Dr. Kinslow.

I loved this book, and just picking it up to continue reading brought me a sense of peace, because that is what my mind came to expect as I read on. I was not disappointed.

FTC Disclosure I received this book free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinions expressed in this review are unbiased and reflect my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 16, 2013 BookLover
The Kinslow System: Your Path to Proven Success in Health, Love, and Life by Dr. Frank J. Kinslow is a book based on a system called Quantum Entertainment (QE). Quantum Entertainment is a system that shows one how to quiet the mind and get in touch with Eufeeling or Self.

This book shows us how to get in touch with Eufeeling while doing anything from brushing our teeth to driving. It also shows us how to use Quantum Entertainment to heal ourselves and others.

One of the things mentioned about QE is to, "remember: If it isn't easy and it isn't fun, then it isn't QE." One of the best things about Quantum Entertainment is that is is surprisingly simple once you get used to it and anyone can do it. The Kinslow System is a complete system that shows people how to be in touch with their true nature at all times. I continue to be amazed at the sure simplicity of the system and the amazing results it can have in people's lives. This book is simple and profound.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a fun and easy way to get in touch with their true self by simply doing nothing.

I acknowledge that I received this book from Hay House in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion of the book.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 29, 2013 Starry4ever
I really like this book. I have read all of Frank Kinslow's books and this one is my favorite. It combines the info from the other books and includes extra stuff that wasn't in the other books.

The technique of finding Eufeeling and Pure Eufeeling is easier than I had thought. It wasn't until I read this book that I felt like I was doing it right and getting results doing the techniques.

For example, my mom had been suffering from bad airborne allergens for a couple of days. I watched my thoughts and waited for Eufeeling(doing the Triangulation technique). My mom was in the other room when I worked on her. She didn't know I was doing anything for her allergies. When I was done, I asked her if she felt anything. She said she had felt a sudden sense of calm.She was also very stressed at that time.

Later, I asked if her allergy symptoms were gone. She said she was feeling better. The next day and the day after she said she hadn't been feeling sick.

You can use QE for lots of things. I also used it recently to find my lost keys. I feel like I'm finally getting the hang of it. There are many different ways listed in the book that you can use QE for. I would like to work on healing family relationships and personal health issues.

FTC Disclosure: I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 10, 2013 hhreviewer2

The Kinslow System by Frank Kinslow is a very informative read that outlines, in depth, Kinslow's Quantum Entrainment. It is the culmination of all of his previous books on the system. Although the book itself is very dense because of all that it contains, the author writes in a style that is fluid and easy to understand.

Quantum Entrainment, based on my perception after reading The Kinslow System, is similar to mindfulness and some forms of meditation in that the focus is on "pure awareness". However, don't be fooled into thinking that merely paying attention is easy to do. Particularly when implementing Kinslow's Pure Awareness technique, I found it sometimes difficult to hone in on each suggestion without my mind wandering. But as I repeated the technique, it did get easier.

Kinslow's Quantum Entrainment is more than simple mindfulness. It is about letting go and allowing nothing which, as the author points out, is hard for those of us living in a Western society to do. He even goes deeper into this by explaining his Triangulation and Refined techniques for physical or emotional healing which are amazing.

What I found most poignant, though, was Kinslow's chapter on the Solution to Suffering. It is a sobering look at the frailty of our lives and well-being when so much importance is placed upon our desires and obtaining them.

Step by step, chapter by chapter, Frank Kinslow painstakingly explains how The Kinslow System can help a person heal not only physically and emotionally, but how to obtain healthy wealth, relationships, and well-being that isn't driven by intense desires but by Eufeeling.

This is my review of The Kinslow System by Frank Kinslow. I acknowledge that I received this book free from Hay House Publishing to review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment.

+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
May 04, 2013 aamowry
This is my review of The Kinslow System: Your Path to Proven Success in Health, Love, and Life. I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.

The Kinslow system is unique perspective on finding stillness in which we can tap into the power to create. Centered on the concept Dr. Kinslow developed called Quantum Entrainment (QE) which is defined as a process of instant healing by guiding common consciousness to pure awareness and then remaining aware of Eufeeling. Eufeeling is a term Dr. Kinslow describes as the experience of awareness while remaining aware; not thought, not feeling, but still aware.

I came across QE and Dr. Kinslow’s work previously, however this was my first deep dive. For those that have read his previous work the first part of the Kinslow System will be a review of The Secret of Instant Healing, and The Secret of Quantum Living, however there is new material throughout and definitely worth the time.

At first, I found the Kinslow System parallels other energy healing and previous meditations, in fact, his meditations reminded me of Dr. Wayne Dyer’s I AM Wishes Fulfilled and learning to find “the Gap”. Dr. Kinslow calls this, “Pure Awareness”. However, he then takes it one step further and teaches us how to be cognizant of our awareness, “Eufeeling”. It takes repeating to understand the unique approach; the point is well illustrated and analyzed from many angles however the needed repetition comes from disbelieving how easy it is.

While the system does touch on healing others, I found it more about bringing peace and new perspectives to our daily lives and those we share time with. A large portion of the book is dedicated to incorporating QE and Eufeeling throughout the day from brushing your teeth to traveling. If this is your first introduction to Dr. Kinslow this is a great place to start. The meditations alone are worth the investment. A found it to be a great a resource to bring calmness to the chaotic life we in the Western world can be so caught up in.
+
Read on Blog
0 people found this review helpful.
 

Reviews

Browse Reviews